Jelly bracelet redux

09/17/2009 at 10:31 am | Posted in Motherhood, Reading | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

OMG.

I never say OMG. But, for this post, I can’t think of a better way to begin.

Remember jelly bracelets?  As a child of the 80s, I went through a major jelly phase. Shoes, bracelets. Especially the bracelets. I’d pull a couple dozen onto my arms, trying to make a fashion statement as a uniform-clad grade schooler.

From this shocking article I just read on Motherlode, kids are now using the bracelets to make much bigger statements.

Like I needed anything else to worry about when Small Fry hits puberty.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wait until she gets into Nannie’s “Pop-beads”…Bebe has a stash of those!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

