Swell Stuff {handmade holiday}

12/29/2009 at 3:50 pm | Posted in Swell Stuff | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

I’ve been so excited to show you the handmade gifts I gave this Christmas. Also added in some of the wonderful gifts I received. Lucky me!

Felt fruit for Small Fry (by Softie Cafe).

Headphones tee by Gnome Enterprises (picked this up in NY for my brother-in-law).

Laura made me this clutch! Isn't it beautiful?

Business card holder also made by Laura! She surprised me and had custom cards made for pretty*swell. So now I'm all official and stuff ... for the next time I'm called upon to blog about fried food and chocolate-covered bacon. Important business, you know. Cards by Bean Sprout Studio.

Alphabet and number blocks for baby O. They also have a full picture puzzle on one side (by lily and lou).

Gorgeous flower pins from my mother-in-law (by Nomsa).

Beautiful, modern photo album from Mom for Small Fry's one-year portraits (by ruby love designs). Ours has a similar color scheme as the one shown here. Love!

Lovely earrings from my sister-in-law, brought back from her travels to Australia (by Kyeta).

Too cute! Brown owl hat for my favorite neice, O. (By Naturally Crafty).

Gave one of these cute wristlets in a similar pattern to my mother-in-law. (By Nicole Lee Designs, one of the artists I met at the Handmade Market in Raleigh).

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a year for handmade goodies! In case anyone is wondering the clutch is an Amy Karol design (love her book, “Bend the Rules Sewing.”) It’s my first project of her design. She has a great blog: http://www.angrychicken.typepad.com/

    The blocks are amazingly creative and whimsical…they also have their own drawstring bag to tote them. They’re very sturdy with the layered papers shellacked on good. The image on O’s blocks is of a lion…it had me entertained so I know she will be too eventually!

    Cheers to everyone this holiday and all artists who helped make it a heartfelt and creative one!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

