Make lemonade!

01/26/2010 at 9:18 am | Posted in Bloggy, PPD | 5 Comments
Tags: , ,

One of the coolest things about blogging is meeting all sorts of new people. I’ve only been doing this for a few months, and already I’ve made connections with people all over the country (and a lovely pal in Canada). They’re fellow moms, postpartum depression survivors, ladies who just plain rock, and even some dads (yay).

I come across new blogs daily. One of these latest discoveries is Beyond Postpartum. And I’m psyched that Amber, who writes the blog, has awarded me with a “When Life Hands You Lemons” blog award. Amber writes candidly about her experience with postpartum depression and offers a bunch of great resources for moms who might be suffering. I haven’t been reading her blog for very long, but I’m glad I found it. Thanks, Amber, for the award!

The rules for this award are simple: I am to thank the giver of the award and link to her blog (see above). I’m also supposed to share 5 things about myself. And I’m supposed to link to 5 new blogging recipients of my choosing and notify them.

So, a few things I haven’t yet told you about myself:

1. I’m gullible. Very, very gullible. People tend to have fun with this.
2. I laugh at pretty much everything. It doesn’t take much. Sometimes I snort, other times it’s the silent laugh, where something is so funny I just can’t breathe.
3. I’m a regular at the Cracker Barrel. There, I said it. I love that place. Biscuits, bacon, hashbrown casserole, mac and cheese. Don’t get me started.
4. I played competitive water polo in college. One of the best experiences of my life. Learned a new sport, got in shape, made amazing friends and traveled to New Orleans for Mardi Gras. Twice.
5. I’m currently reading L.A. Candy by Lauren Conrad of “The Hills” fame. Cringe.

Here are a few bloggy pals who rock, in alphabetical order:

adventuroo (avid hiker and outdoorswoman who’s expecting her second baby soon)

follow linus (mom of one of Small Fry’s buddies and a customer service expert)

girl in the room (fellow mom and dooce fan, who shares my zeal for a good night’s sleep)

silence and noise (planning a wedding, tackling grad school and raising a baby)

Slow and Steady Wins the Race (“couch to 5k” mom training for a half marathon)

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. congrats on the blog award!

  2. Thank you so much for thinking of me! It’s been great “knowing” you and reading about you and your charming family. I enjoy reading your blog and feel a strong connection to it since we started blogging roughly at the same time (the connection part sounds creepy, but you know what I mean…). xxoxo

    • I couldn’t agree more! You were the very first comment on my blog and gave me hope that I wasn’t talking to a great big void. 🙂 I love your blog, and it’s been such fun to get to know you and your lovely family through it. Can’t wait to see all the wedding stuff!!

  3. oh! I just clicked on the “lovely pal in Canada” link because I was curious to see who else you knew here, and it took me to my blog!! surprise! :0)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

