Sick

02/09/2010 at 3:08 pm | Posted in Belly to Butterfly | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

(This is part of the Belly to Butterfly series, by my sis Laura.)

O got sick for the first time this past weekend. Just a cold, but it was still tough to watch her all glassy-eyed and snotty. As much as it stunk having her being sick…especially Saturday night when we had to take turns sleeping with her in the rocker so that she could stay upright and breathe…I also secretly loved it.

Even at the age of 32 whenever I get sick the one person I really want to be by my side is my Mom. She always knows exactly what I need. Mom comes loaded with soup, Sprite, crackers, cold washcloths, and most importantly, love. She will baby me…letting me be pathetic and needy and not feel bad for it. It’s awesome! Almost as good as not being sick.

So now I get to be that person for O. I get to wipe her nose, rub her back, use forehead kisses to check for fever and just let her feel and be miserable until she’s done.

Of course I’ve now got O’s cold…and yep, Mom’s coming tomorrow to help!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

