Wee one

05/06/2010 at 10:39 am | Posted in Small Fry | 4 Comments

Writing my entry for the Mother’s Day rally on Postpartum Progress has sent me into a major baby-memories tailspin.

Y’all, Small Fry is two!  TWO.

I swear, some days it seems like she was just a newborn, all tiny and wrinkly and blue in the face from screaming. And other days, she’s like an 85-year-old woman, wearing her tutu and wagging her finger at me with a command.

Going back through her baby photos this week made me realize that many of you guys never got to see photos of Small Fry The Newborn. So, I thought I’d share a few of my favorites …

Just minutes old.

SO MUCH HAIR. See the nurse laughing as she tries to wash it?

My little mohawked screamer.

Holy crap. I made you.

Burping the bundle.

Arriving home, decked out in the strawberry sweater and hat that Nonna made.

First night home. The calm before the storm.

The vibrating, singing pack-and-play was a TOTAL saving grace.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cute pictures! I think it is so cool that you are so active in the PPD community and keep sharing with other Mom’s. It is comforting to know there are people like you that want to help. I was terrified that I was going to have issues with PPD after Ian was born. Depression runs in my family. Just wanted you to know how awesome you are!

    • Thanks, Ann! You just made my day. 🙂

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Suzanne, Suzanne. Suzanne said: My baby won't let me call her baby anymore (big girl, mommy, jeez). But these pics feel like just yesterday: http://bit.ly/ahWmIX […]

  3. I love Baby Fry! So little. When I look back at photos of Bresho as a newborn, I cannot believe it is the same person. The first couple of weeks are such a blur. It feels like such a long time ago. Our perception of time changes so much when we become parents. It is kind of crazy.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

