Four generations

05/09/2010 at 10:07 pm | Posted in family, Love | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Happy Mother’s Day!

Today I’m grateful. To be a mother. To have such a wonderful mother. For my loving grandmothers. And to be surrounded by so many amazing mothers in my life. Laura. Bebe. All of my mama friends, especially Kristen, who is due any moment to have her first baby.

I’m grateful for the rich history of women with whom I share genes, brown eyes, a big smile. Pictured above is my mom with her mother. Below are Mom and me, after a bath. And at the very bottom is a shot from today.

What a treat to end this lovely weekend reading the Mother’s Day Rally over at Postpartum Progress. I’m honored to be part of it.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How awesome to have such old pictures! I have SOME and it’s a treasure. Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. Hi Suzanne,

    I had tears in my eyes as I saw these marvelous photos. I never saw the one of my mom with your Mom. I printed it out and I will treasure it.

    XXXOOO Your Aunt Godmama Mary Lo


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

