Better than bald

06/04/2010 at 4:49 pm | Posted in Everything else | 24 Comments
Tags: ,

I’ve had long hair for so long I was just about ready to shave it off.

Summers in the South will make you want to do crazy things. Like walk around naked. Bathe in ice. Or the aforementioned head-shaving. Nothing is more refreshing down here right now than a glass of lemonade and a mohawk.

Plus, I’ve been needing a change. To shake things up a little bit. Or a lot.

Sooooooo … today I told my new stylist (yes a brand NEW person taking scissors to my hair) that I was feeling daring.

Then, this:

Say hello to the shower curtain! It’s WAY harder than I thought to take a self-portrait. Especially without looking constipated. Or possessed.

I think I’m in love with this cut. Even though she shaved my neck and there’s nothing worse than back-of-neck stubble. Well, except stubble-down-there, of course. Ooookay. New topic.

Sure, without a team of flat-iron-wielding magicians in my bathroom every morning, I’ll likely end up looking like Sloth from Goonies. But still. I’m happy.

What do you think? ::cringe::

Any others want to join team short hair?

It’s quite breezy and cool here. I think I’ll stay a while.

24 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am so jealous. I’m going to have to step it up now! Your hair looks great. It takes bravery to let a new stylist cut your hair so I’m proud of you!

    • Melyssa: Making you proud is my fashion/style LIFE GOAL. Just hope Clinton Kelly likes the new ‘do!! 🙂

  2. That is so cute! I had my hair shortish for awhile. I am growing it out and it is starting to drive me crazy.

  3. Very cute!!! If my hair wasn’t curly, I’d totally join you. (Because if there’s anything worse than heat and long hair, it’s short, curly hair and humidity.)

  4. Love the new cut!! It looks great on you. I LOVE going from really long to really short once in a while. Isn’t it freeing? 🙂 Take care!

  5. I love your new lighter look! I would join you but I’m growing mine out after that cut. My suggestion will be once I starts looking like Gilda Radners do go back in so they can thin out the underneath layers. For now just swish your hair around and enjoy! You look fabulous!

  6. Thanks, y’all! Am feeling MIGHTY now!!

  7. It looks AWESOME! So glad you found someone to do what you wanted.

    • Ann: Thanks!! Ended up with Laura’s stylist. Convenient location, great gal. BTW, you’re partly responsible for this big change (lucky you) — thanks for motivating/inspiring me!

  8. Whoa HOT MAMA! I didnt even recognize you almost! Seriously it looks amazing girl, I am guessing M is thinking, wow, look at my sexy wife?!

    • Jen: Ha! I think Marc’s thoughts are more along the lines of “what happened to my wife’s long hair?” 🙂

  9. excellent!

  10. Cute! I like it!!

  11. You are so brave! Pretty 🙂
    I went for a haircut yesterday and was a big baby… I wanted it a bit shorter than usual, but couldn’t do it!! Maybe the baby steps technique is better for me?

    • Andrea: You are NOT a big baby! You’re getting married in two months … not the time for experimenting with your hair. 🙂 So nice to see you back online! Can’t wait to read about your adventure so far. 🙂

  12. Sleek sis…can’t wait to see it (and you!) in person. Cheers to a light and fun summer!

  13. Wow, i was wondering if my computer mixed up your picture! How fun!! Inspired, time to break out the scissors.

  14. Wowza! I was like WHO is this… oh wait, it’s Suzanne. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! So sassy!

  15. I love it! My hair is as long as it’s been since high school, and I am itching to chop it!

  16. Love your new cut! It looks great! I love that you named her…lol, lol

    • Thanks, Autumn! You’ve always been a short-hair inspiration to me!

  17. […] Then, I cut my hair. […]

  18. […] My new haircut is making me do all sorts of crazy things. Like surf Etsy shops for cute hair accessories. I think these pins would be darling on Dolly P. […]

  19. Where was I when this happened? I love it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

