Leaving on a jet plane. With Dura.

06/11/2010 at 8:33 am | Posted in oh the places we go, Small Fry, videos | 4 Comments

Today is pretty monumental for Small Fry and me.

In a few hours, we’re boarding a plane to Ohio to visit my good friend Julie. It’s taken me two years and four months to work up the courage to travel alone with the baby. I’m a bundle of nervous energy.

I haven’t quit talking since we woke up. Lucky Marc.

Thank goodness he stayed home this morning to help me out. He’s taking Small Fry to the park right now to burn some energy while I pack.

Because he’s awesome like that.

Sooooo, while I’m away next week, you guys are in for a BIG treat! I’ve invited several bloggy pals to take over the pretty*swell helm, and, boy, did they deliver.

They shared thoughts and photos on what “happiness is” to each of them. Each day you’ll meet someone new. It’s going to be fun.

And when I return to the interwebs next Monday, I have a super-swell giveaway planned with one of my FAVORITE shops. So stay tuned! And show these ladies some love next week!!

I’ll leave you with a little video of Small Fry and her pal Dura, who also is flying to Ohio today:

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Man, I’m going to miss the crap out of you and S.F.! Have a wonderful time. It’ll be great…think Thelma and Louise…minus Brad Pitt and with a happier ending.

  2. Oh my goodness she is sweet! So adorable! I wish you well on your trip and that she naps on the plane for you!

  3. Dura and Small Fry will do great on the plane. Don’t know much about Dura, but I do believe she is into exploring. Julie is in for a treat this week!
    xo

  4. Have fun! She is A-dura-ble.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

