In which I pimp my blog AGAIN

06/28/2010 at 10:18 am | Posted in Bloggy | 9 Comments
Tags: , ,

Y’all! I’ve been nominated for a BlogLuxe Award, which at first I thought was a joke or a really creative spammer, but I was wrong.

Usually I’m pretty insistent on being right (see previous post on the perils of being married to me), but this time, I’m happy to admit otherwise.

Much to my delight and surprise, this award is real.

pretty*swell is up for “best eye candy,” which the website describes as: “Beautiful blogs visually, ideally with oodles of pictures that you can’t keep your eyes off of!”

The blog awards are given by the Avery SocialLuxe Lounge, an event hosted by three fabulous bloggers during the BlogHer ’10 conference in New York.

Honestly? I’m not really sure what it all means because this will be my first year attending the conference. But the words “pampering party” sound awfully nice. And to be nominated for an award in the company of a number of blogs I admire is just a thrill.

So, here I am again asking for your vote.

Just click on this link.

After you cast your ballot, they’ll ask for your e-mail address. Once you confirm it, your vote counts. This is just to verify that you are a real live human being and not a robot. Voting closes on July 12. You can vote up to once a day until then. Five finalists in each category will be announced on August 5.

THANK YOU a million times over!

You guys are the reason pretty*swell is making waves. This little ol’ blog wouldn’t be here without your support.

I heart y’all.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. CONGRATS! This is awesome sis. I’m really proud of you and P.Swell. I just submitted my vote. You rock!

  2. Just found your blog through SocialLuxe. New follower here. In LOVE.

    • Thanks, Tiffany! So psyched you stopped by. Love your blog, too!!

  3. I voted for you! I love how pretty and clean your blog looks. And the pics of your small fry are pretty irresistable!

    • MommaAmma: Thanks so much!! She IS a pretty irresistible subject. 🙂

  4. Oh my goodness! That is so exciting, and beyond deserved. *Heart* your blog to itty bitty pieces!

  5. Voted. Hope you win. 🙂

  6. Voted! Best of luck!

    • Thanks so much for ALL of the votes and love! You guys rock!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

