Inspired

06/29/2010 at 5:18 pm | Posted in Motherhood, Love, Bloggy | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Oh my gosh I just discovered the most incredible story.

Apparently I have been living under a rock, because until today, I had never heard of Stephanie Nielson. She authors the Nie Nie Dialogues, one of Babble’s Top 50 Mommy Blogs.

She is just awesome. Her story is heart-breaking and inspiring. And beautiful.

It stopped me in my tracks.

She makes me want to be a better mother.

More present. More appreciative.

Better able to see all the beauty and love in my life and not take one single bit of it for granted.

Thank you, Stephanie.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh yes. I saw her on Oprah a while back. What an amazing, inspiring story.

  2. Oh yes! I remember when I first discovered Nie Nie. I spent like an entire weekend (at least all the spare minutes I could manage) totally immersed in her blog. I think I read most of it – going wayyyyyy back to the beginning. She is an inspiration! Seriously!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

