You Capture: green

07/01/2010 at 10:46 am | Posted in snap happy | 14 Comments
Tags: , ,

This week’s You Capture theme was fun. We had three choices: chair, green or hands.

Right away, I picked chairs. I see so many interesting ones when I’m out on walks (especially in Laura’s historic neighborhood), chairs I covet when shopping, funky ones at the flea market.

But everywhere I looked this week, I saw green.

Outside, inside, everywhere.

I never realized before now just how much green we live with!

Like the grassy hill where Miss Goose lives. Small Fry loves this goose. Every time we drive or walk by, she looks for her. And if Miss Goose isn’t there, Small Fry wonders aloud if she’s taking a nap on her nest or maybe swimming in the lake.

We got a little too close to Miss Goose on our walk yesterday, so she started to charge us. I love the expression on her face, like step off bee-yotch this is MY grassy hill. Needless to say, just after snapping off this shot, I tossed the camera in the stroller and booked it. Small Fry was enthralled.

I like the green tone in this shot of baby O and Small Fry at the downtown farmer’s market. The sun was blazing, and the canopy on O’s green stroller cast a chartreuse haze over baby girl.

Finally, here’s a little snippet from our yard, which is getting a brief respite from the 95+ degree heat and scorching sun. Our hostas always grow out of control, and I just love the swirly leaves and rich shades of green.

If you want to see more green (or hands or chairs) head over to I Should Be Folding Laundry today!

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I chose green too.
    These are lovely, I like the kids surrounded by it.
    Very nice.

  2. Very cute, I love the goose!

  3. I love the picture of the goose! Too funny :] Thanks for sharing!

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Beth@foldinglaundry. Beth@foldinglaundry said: RT @pretty_swell: Going GREEN for this week's You Capture (via @foldinglaundry ): http://bit.ly/aRW9rx […]

  5. Green is everywhere! I love the goose too – I kinda chuckled when I saw it.

  6. Haha! That goose just totally cracked me up!

  7. love that goose – was he chasing you!

  8. cute idea! sweet pictures 🙂

  9. Ha! Love the goose.

  10. Haha! That goose picture is funny, it seems all the geese that I have ever come in “contact” with, have the same or similar reaction 🙂 Great pics.

  11. I {HEART} that goose photo! Such cute stuff!

  12. Like your writing, Suzanne.

  13. I love the goose one too!

  14. You have a winner with that goose photo! Sassy thing, isn’t she?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

