The feeling of summer

07/22/2010 at 3:22 pm | Posted in PPD | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

I’m on break in a conference right now, about to give my THIRD hour-and-a-half long workshop of  the day (brain = fried). We have 30 minutes, so of course I hopped on Twitter to find out what’s happening in the world.

Boy am I glad I did.

Katherine over at Postpartum Progress and Beth Anne from The Heir to Blair both tweeted about a wonderful, painful, BEAUTIFUL essay about postpartum depression written by the actress Bryce Dallas Howard on GOOP, Gwyneth Paltrow’s site.

I finished it a few minutes ago and still have goosebumps on my arms.

I’m sharing it here in case there is anyone reading this blog who might be suffering in silence. And because even if you’ve never experienced PPD or given birth, you will love this essay.

xo.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wow. that essay is fabulous. i missed the prior tweets, so thank you so much for sharing!

    • You’re welcome! I’m just so glad to see celebrities use their voices on this issue. Help break the taboo, bit by bit.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

