Friday goodies

07/30/2010 at 3:46 pm | Posted in just plain fun | Leave a comment

It’s Friday!

HOLLA.

Small Fry are in the mountains today, hanging on the farm with Nana and Bobby. We’ve had quite an adventure already, pulling off the side of the road to dip our toes into the New River!

Also, much to Small Fry’s delight: lots of cow and horse spotting. And to mommy’s delight: homemade biscuits for breakfast. Mmmm.

Taking inspiration from some of my favorite blogs like this one and this one, I thought I’d share a few fun things I came across on the interwebs this week.

Some goodies for you!

Here goes:

– Reason #562 why I love Twitter: discoveries like this one. Check out this breathtaking art created by a mama with an incredible imagination:

– I love this idea of edible finger-painting

– How about a bacon-tini this weekend? Because “meat gives a cocktail a certain unique flavor that nothing else can give.” (thanks, Merranie, for the link)

– Clinton Kelly would approve this funky site, all about how to be fabulous on a budget

– I’m still catching up on videos from the brilliant Old Spice guy YouTube campaign

– And this rebuttal? HILARIOUS.

– I hung out over at adventuroo yesterday, sharing the story of wee little baby Small Fry’s first trip to the beach. It was MAGIC.

I’m hoping to spend the better part of my weekend getting ready for BlogHer and my big trip to NYC. You know, shaving my legs and figuring out how to cram 160 outfit choices into one carry-on bag. I am SO excited/nervous/jittery/spazzy that I can hardly sleep. Poor Marc.

Hope you have a super swell weekend!

***************

Thanks for keeping us in the page 2 club! xo!
Click To Vote For Us @ Top Baby Blogs Directory!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

