Blogiversary Giveaway: Naturally Crafty Shop

08/11/2010 at 4:43 pm | Posted in Bloggy | 33 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

When I bought this adorable hat for Baby O last Christmas, I could not wait to give it to her!

So you can imagine my dismay when we tried to put it on her head, and it was too small. SO bummed.

But that’s the thing about Etsy. Customer service there is like none other. The people who make these goods actually care whether or not you like them and if you can use them. So when I wrote to Jeannette, who runs the Naturally Crafty Shop, she didn’t hesitate to whip up another, bigger hat.

Jeannette is one of the nicest people I’ve interacted with on Etsy, not just because she made O a new hat (FREE OF CHARGE) but because she followed up to be sure it fit properly. She cared.

And how adorable is Baby O in her hat? She wore it all winter! Not only are these hats cute, but they’re well-made and comfy, lined in buttery soft fleece.

I am beyond thrilled that Jeannette has offered to make one lucky winner their very own Hoot Owl Hat! It will be chocolate brown, like this one:

To enter to win the hat, just leave a comment below!

For an extra chance to win, add Naturally Crafty Shop to your Etsy favorites. Be sure to leave an extra comment for this.

This giveaway ends on Wednesday, August 18, at midnight EST. I’ll announce the winner here on Thursday the 19th. Good luck!  And don’t forget to come back later and see what’s next in the super swell birthday giveaway!

33 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OH. My. GAWD. I love it!

  2. How cute – I would love to win this for my son!

  3. Frigging cute, that’s what.

  4. I may or may not have just gasp out loud. THAT IS SO FREAKING CUTE!

  5. absolutely adorable. i loved O in this hat. would love to win it for my little one. while he’s still young enough to not notice what cuteness i’m draping him with and is unable to protest…

  6. Oh my!!! There are no words for the unbelievable CuTENESS!!! Hello!!! Love love this hat!!

  7. That hat is amazing!!!

  8. oh, how I love!

  9. saved as a favorite! & OH BOY, is it a favorite!

  10. Could she look any cuter in that hat??!! I would love one for Lila. PS-we have that same rattle as in the firt picture and it is Lila’s favorite teether.

  11. Added NaturallyCraftyShop to my favorites on Etsy (inhisspirit146)

  12. Love it! I’ll glue it to my kid’s head!

  13. oh my goodness, this hat is TOO cute.

  14. perhaps the cutest thing EVER!

  15. Oh I SOOOO want this for little E!

  16. Added the shop to my etsy faves!

  17. OWL HAT… seriously come on, I can’t handle this.

  18. I faved on Etsy.

  19. Whoop wants an owl hat? My little owlet!

  20. Adorable owl hat!!!

  21. This is the cutest hat I’ve ever seen! Thanks for the great giveaways!

  22. Owls + kid hat = I’m sold! Love it!

  23. Added Naturally Crafty to my etsy favs.

  24. love love!

  25. Added this seller to my favorites on etsy

  26. Love the hat! And it would nicely keep a little bald baby’s head warm…

  27. That is the cutest little hat ever!

  28. Cutest hat! Even though I don’t have kids…I wonder if they’d make a grownup size…

  29. OH my gosh, I want one of these for my 4 year old daughter, Zoie!! I might have to order one!!!! 🙂

  30. I added her to my etsy favorites!

  31. awesome hat — L would wear it owl the time!

  32. This is such a cute hat…. love it!!!!!

  33. […] > Hoot owl hat by Naturally Crafty Shop […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

