Blogiversary!

08/11/2010 at 9:11 am | Posted in Bloggy | 9 Comments
Tags: ,

One year ago today, I sent my very first blog post out into the universe and held my breath.

Did I really just start a blog? Am I crazy? Can I do this?

Within a few hours, I got my first comment. For that, I will always be grateful, because with just a few friendly words, Andrea gave me just the nudge I needed. I’m happy to say that we have become friends over the past year, sharing our lives, supporting and laughing with each other, admiring each other’s totally adorable kids.

That’s the thing about blogging I never expected. The REAL friendships, the connections with other mothers, the community.

THANK YOU guys for forming this community around pretty*swell. For going along for the ride! And especially for supporting me when I needed it most.

If I could hug each and every one of you today, I would.

Instead … I’ve pulled together my favorite giveaway yet.

All Etsy. ALL DAY.

Let’s get this party started!!!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by NCStateFair and Jen Kendrick Nixon, Suzanne. Suzanne said: Today is my blog's first birthday!! Let's party! http://bit.ly/aYUot8 […]

  2. Congrats on your 1 year blogging!

  3. Aw congrats on one year ๐Ÿ™‚ *Heres to many more*

  4. Yay!! Congrats on one year! And thank you for making us laugh and smile! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. congratulations!!! thank you for sharing your stories and laughter and challenges. you really helped me through my own ppd and made me realize i was not alone. it takes great strength open yourself up to um, the webiverse, and share all your struggles and triumps – thank you and don’t stop!! i can’t imagine that a year ago you weren’t sure about this, it’s like you were born to do it! p.s. shout out to laura who let me know about pretty*swell in the first place.

  6. Congrats on a year of blogging! So glad to have gotten to know you this past year (both online AND in person). You rock, sista!

  7. Thanks so much for your kind words, y’all! I blush.

  8. One year already?! Happy birthday, sweet blog!! I am so glad we crossed paths. I know I have told you a million (billion?) times, but I really treasure our bloggy frienship and feel lucky to have “met” you when our blogs were just babies. Keep the good writing and the lovely photos. Love you!!
    P.S. I think this means I missed my own bloggy birthday, right? Totally forgot about it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Oh, it’s SO wonderful to hear from you!!!! Have missed you so!

      Can’t wait to read all about your wedding. Bet it was just lovely.

      xo!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

