Happiness is: a happy dog

08/20/2010 at 5:28 pm | Posted in Happiness is, snap happy | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

I’ve been sitting at the computer for the last couple of hours while Small Fry takes a looong nap (making up for last night’s eleventy billion wake-ups), just working, working, working.

When I finally come up for air, I notice who’s scooched over near my feet, basking in the sunlight, chowing down on her favorite toy. Bella.

Sometimes it’d be nice to do as dogs do, wouldn’t it? Except for the butt-sniffing and poo-eating, of course.

I think I might join her on the floor for a bit.

You know, to stretch out and wag my tail.

Hope you have a happy weekend!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ah yes, the life of a dog! My sister and I always joke about what if people acted like dogs – some of the things they do probably wouldnt be accepted so easily!!

    • Totally. Like jamming your head into someone’s crotch upon meeting them. Probably wouldn’t pass as acceptable social behavior. 🙂

  2. My small fry came home from college to hang with our dog and me Friday. He was so happy to see her….going to her and getting love; then coming to me as if to say, “I love her being home.” She was washing her towels and Giz loves to lay in the hot towels when done…I put them on the couch near her and he was so happy. He stayed in the pile, even though he was panting from the heat of the towels. Life is good if you are a dog!

    • I can imagine how thrilled Giz was to see her! Can’t wait to hear how she’s doing … a college girl. Wow.

  3. Something must be in the air –Collin was up for 2 hours last night. -no rhyme or reason. I’m sure his teachers will love him today at “school.”

    • Ha! Still haven’t figured out what was keeping her up. But now (at the beach, of course), she has a big cold, so maybe it was just coming on those nights before we left. Hope she’s better by Labor Day. Can’t wait to see y’all!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

