Say hello to Emma Dear!

09/02/2010 at 10:03 pm | Posted in Bloggy, Swell Stuff | 10 Comments
Tags: , ,

I can hardly believe I’m typing this: pretty*swell has its very first sponsor.

HOLLA.

Emma Dear Vintage Goods is one of my all-time favorite Etsy shops. I first fell in love with the pillow covers made from repurposed men’s suits, and once I dug into the site (which is PACKED), I discovered all sorts of treasures.

Antique buttons, cross-stitched and embroidered linens, ribbon with the most delicate trim, a beautiful vintage perfume bottle, funky pewter roosters.

Browsing Emma Dear is like walking the aisles of your favorite flea market or antique store, but without the junk. It’s addicting and fun, and I always love to see what’s next.

Just look at this stuff:

Becky, the lovely artist and curator behind the shop, also runs two other sites on Etsy: Clara Peyton Vintage Clothier, packed with vintage clothes and accessories for women (don’t get me started on the jewelry!) and Oscar and Theodore, which carries adorable vintage and handmade clothing for boys.

We’ve become friends over the interwebs, and I’m just thrilled about our new partnership. Which translates into fun stuff for you guys in the coming months!

I hope you’ll take a moment to browse Emma Dear Vintage Goods. And if you’d like regular updates on Becky’s fab finds (and creations), follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

Welcome to pretty*swell, Becky! So glad to have you here.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congrats on your first sponsor! Looks like a great shop, very unique things! Love it!

    • Thanks, Lynne! I’m really excited.

  2. So awesome!! Congrats to you! And now I must check out OSCAR and Theodore šŸ™‚

    • Exactly! Thought you’d like that one. šŸ™‚

  3. Congrats sis! I’m following Becky on Twitter now and am so excited for this find. I hope to find some treasures I can use for my sewing projects. Thanks for the great find and thanks to Becky for the beautifully repurposed goodies!

  4. WHoo HOO!!! Congrats!! Me likey their etsy shop.

  5. Hello everyone! šŸ™‚ So happy to be the first sponsor. Suzanne is fantastic and I just love this blog to bits!

  6. Congrats! And excuse the ignorance, but…What does it exactly mean to be a “sponsor”? šŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Julie!

      This is new territory for me too! To me, “sponsor” is a friendlier word than “advertiser.” Any sponsor of this blog will have a paid ad in the sidebar, but also we’ll work together on giveaways, discounts and other types of promotions for my readers. A partnership that’s beneficial to everyone! (Gosh, I sound like such a dork. But that’s the best way I can describe it.) šŸ™‚

  7. Yay for your first sponsor! What a cute shop- man, Etsy is just full of good stuff isn’t it?!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

