Thoughts on turning 35

09/16/2010 at 8:44 am | Posted in family, Love | 33 Comments
Tags: ,

Holy crap. That is all.

No, I’m kidding.

But really. 35? It got here way too quickly.

I remember my 12th birthday so vividly that it’s impossible to believe that my daughter is closer to that age than I am.

I am 35 today.

It just feels weird. Probably because on most days I still feel like a kid playing the part of a grown-up. But I’m proud of all that I’ve accomplished, especially becoming a mother.

And I’m happy.

So I’ll count my blessings today and hug my family extra tight.

And relish in their love.

Because, really, how can a birthday not be awesome when it starts with a gift like this?

33 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    • Thanks, you! Also: your ppd blog post rocked today. Thank you for sharing your story!

  2. Thirty(five), Flirty and Fabulous!

    Have a great day!

    • Holla that. Except for the flirty part. Well, maybe after a few sittin’ pretties. 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday! Thirty-five is great!

    • Thanks, lady!

  4. Have a great day dear niece and goddaughter. The way you feel at 35 is how I felt at turning 65. One stays young in heart from any age. I still think I am in my 40’s until I look at my own kids. XXXOOO

    • Words of wisdom! Love you, auntie.

  5. Happy happy birthday! I’ve got the big 3-5 next year so I appreciate you test driving it for me! Hope you have a great day and a nice relaxing nap filled weekend!
    xo,
    Denise

    • Thanks, Denise! I’ll do the best I can to break in 35 for you. 🙂

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I’m glad I got to meet you, and on your last full day of being 34, no less. 😉 Enjoy your day!

    • Thanks! Really happy to have met you, too!!

  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY sis! Love you!!!

    • Love you too! Thanks for an awesome b-day lunch.

  8. I am in your nana’s class and I just wanted to wish you a happy birthday! Oh and turning thirty five isn’t that bad.

    • Thanks, Amanda! So psyched that Nana is showing off my blog. 🙂

  9. I am in your Nana’s class and we want to wish you a happy birthday.

    • Thank you! So glad you stopped by again!!

      • we went to your go ask mom blog and read your comments. we are following you on an almost daily basis.

  10. Hey happy birthday!!!!!
    I bet your happy about getting older! I know I will be for me:)

    • Thank you! I wouldn’t exactly say happy … but content, for sure. 🙂

  11. Happy Birthday! Each years goes by quicker and teaches you a little bit more about yourself! Hope you have a wonderful day and a wonderful year!

    • Thank you! Words of wisdom, indeed.

  12. HAPPY Birthday to you! I wish I would have known last night! I might have given you a bite of my apple fritter 😉

    • Dude. I wouldn’t have been able to stop at just one bite. 🙂

  13. Happy Birthday!!!! Your right, with a card like that, you must have happy birthday.

    • Small Fry wills it!

  14. Happy Happy Birthday!

  15. hope you enjoyed your special day!

  16. Happy belated birthday! 35 isn’t half as bad as turning 38 (my b’day was in July). But I think you’ll agree with me that the 30’s are the best years. I am thoroughly enjoying them.

    • You’re so right, my friend. I AM enjoying my 30s!

  17. Happy belated birthday, friend!! I hope you had an amazing day, as amazing as that card you got. I’ve always known Small Fry is an artist in the making.
    35 is a nice number… enjoy it!
    love,
    a

  18. Dear Suzanne,
    Just went to the blog to catch up on the family doings. Your blog is truly a breath of life and inspiration. I read the letter from Katherine and was impressed by the beauty of her words.
    THanks for being there for many mothers and your family. Love, Nana


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

