Happiness is: the fall farmers market

10/14/2010 at 9:47 am | Posted in About town, Small Fry, snap happy | 13 Comments
Tags: , ,

Small Fry and I took a little outing to the state farmer’s market, and it was wonderful. She was totally fascinated by the huge inflatable pumpkins. And row after row of apples. She kept saying, “apples for me!”

I was transfixed by all of the beautiful color. Gourds. Mums. Produce too pretty to eat.

I just love this time of year! And, there’s nothing like a trip to the market to kick things off right.

Except for the State Fair, that is. Which starts TODAY!

Stay tuned …




13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love the farmer’s market. Actually my favorite day of the week in the early fall is Sunday, which is also farmer’s market day. Coincidence? I think not.

  2. What great pics! I really need to get us over there. Fun and yum. Did you get any baked goods while you were there? Ahhh … yummy!

    • Not this time, but I heart the German bakery that’s set up in the tent just outside the main building. Breads go fast, but they always have pastries. What’s a girl to do? 🙂

  3. Love the pictures! I am actually working on my blog post about the farmers market here in Dallas today too! I could mull around for hours snapping photos! Hope you are enjoying the Fall!

    • Can’t wait to see your farmers’ market post! You’re right … I can’t ever seem to go to the market without my camera. 🙂

  4. beautiful pictures!

  5. Children and pumpkins are two of the cutest things in the whole world! I have a great bottle of peach cider that I would like to open this weekend.

    • Ooh — peach cider! Sounds delicious. Small Fry is so bummed that peaches are no longer in season. Whenever I ask her where they are, she says “in my belly.” 🙂

  6. Those peppers are to die for! And Small Fry is incredibly adorable and beyond photogenic, as usual.

  7. Great pics! Now I need to drive down there for some Fall fun.

  8. Gorgeous pictures! I can’t wait to get our pumpkins!!

  9. Incredible pictures! I especially like the one of the peppers. I wish my photos were this good. 🙂

  10. Small Fry is too cute! I bet she loved the pumpkins and wanted to take all of them home 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

