Country Living Fair

10/26/2010 at 5:03 pm | Posted in just plain fun, oh the places we go, snap happy | 11 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Laura and I drove to Stone Mountain, Ga., last weekend with her best friend Kristen to check out the Country Living Fair. Seven hours each way in the car? Totally worth it.

The fair was amazing. Vintage and handmade goods as far as the eye could see. Not to mention cooking and home demos (we got a kick out of Chip Wade from HGTV … and his jeans), and a cafe with delicious food made from recipes featured in the pages of the magazine.

In other words, heaven.

I took a boatload of photos (SUR-PRISE), so I’ll let them do the talking.

It couldn’t have been a more beautiful — and fun — day!

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. HELLO I NEED THAT YELLOW CHAIR. Right now. Although in my dreams it was being sold at a flea market price rather than a Country Living fair price, so I wouldn’t have to sell a kidney to afford it. I’m very jealous of your whole trip!

    • I know! I didn’t even peek at the price tag!!

  2. What an awesome time San! I’m so glad you and I could experience it together…especially the full, frontal wonder of Chip’s jeans! =)

  3. I WANT that chair!

    • Right?! I couldn’t bring myself to look at the price tag …

  4. What was that wreath made of?! It looks so cool!

    • You’re going to laugh at me, but I really couldn’t tell! Wood shavings is my best guess. There were all sorts of neat wreaths made from vintage book pages, old newspapers and magazines. So clever.

  5. Wow – I would have totally made that trip! I love that yellow chair!

    • It was definitely my favorite “find.” Now, how to afford it? 🙂

  6. […] could not miss Laura Loving’s booth at the Country Living Fair last month. Seriously. I was drawn to all of the bright colors and vivid prints like Small Fry is […]

  7. […] no secret that I adore Laura Loving. After we met at the Country Living Fair last year, I was hooked. Her work is bright, clever and cheerful. A generous partner in our Love to […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

