Swell Stuff {keep me warm}

11/09/2010 at 2:56 pm | Posted in Swell Stuff | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Handmade cozy cowl by Megan's Menagerie

I absolutely love this time of year! The summer heat is finally waning (because really, what does one wear on a 90-degree day in October?) and it’s not too cold to be outside.

Everything seems more colorful. The sky, the trees, my mood.

I’m a huge sucker for knit scarves, hats and gloves. Which I always wear a little too early in the season because this southern girl isn’t used to the chill. I’ve been intrigued lately by cowls. Scarves with no dangly parts. How brilliant is that?

Cashmere cowl with detachable brooch by re:made

Chunky scarf with big button by igottknits

You guys! I have a guest post up today on the Scary Mommy Society.
Such a thrill. Check it out!!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I LOVED your 20 questions post. I was laughing out loud at my desk because I can relate so much. The ones that especially resognate include: #1, #5, #6, #8, #13, #16, #17, #18, #19.

  2. Umm, get out of my head. I was just browsing etsy and posting on twitter about cowl scarves!

  3. totally relate to your 20 questions. also a member of drinking bathwater club. Next question, why demand one thing and then whenyou get it tell me “I don’t want it!” That happens like a million times a day. I want milk in my cereal. We put milk in the cereal – I don’t want milk in my cereal!

  4. OMG – Natalia is describing my morning 🙂
    Collin: I want X
    Mommy: OK, here you go buddy.
    Collin: (in mean and whiney tone): I DON’T WANT X!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. i just blogged about these scarflette thingys yesterday! i am totally wanting one too! After all, temps have dipped into the 60s 🙂

  6. Beautiful post sis! I think I’ll enjoy O’s inability to talk for a little while longer! Okay, maybe except for the “I love you Mommy” part. That’d be nice to hear.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

