You Capture: serene

11/11/2010 at 11:24 am | Posted in Small Fry, snap happy | 13 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Oh, how I’ve missed You Capture! Thursdays just haven’t been the same around here. But with my lack of energy and propensity to hurl at any moment, I haven’t exactly been feeling creative with my camera lately.

Until.

Yesterday morning, I was washing dishes in the kitchen when I realized things had suddenly become TOO quiet. I snuck a peek around the corner and discovered Small Fry playing by herself, sitting in the sun. It was one of those moments that made me realize how much she’s growing and how peaceful she can be … if even just for 15 minutes. Bliss.

So, of course, I snatched my camera and fired off a few shots.

Later in the day, I hopped onto Beth’s blog, and the theme for this week’s You Capture stopped me in my tracks: Serene.

Serendipity!

I took it as a sign from the universe to get back into the swing of things with photography. It’ll be a nice distraction from feeling green, at the very least. I love escaping into my camera.

Any serene moments in your life this week? Even if it was just a glimmer, share it with us!

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is wonderful – congrats on the moment(s) of peace! Welcome back!

    • Thanks so much for stopping by! I just love this photo challenge. Also: sorry for leaving two identical comments on your post. I’m a dork.

  2. Aw, I love that. I love that little moment of peace. Great shot!

  3. So happy to see You Capture back on your blog! I have been missing seeing your photos and especially since you got your new camera :). Can’t wait to see more!

    (I know I have fallen off the You Capture wagon. I am hoping I can hop on again soon!)

  4. This is a really sweet capture…love it!

  5. Those quiet moments when you discover your child totally engrossed in something are some of my favorites. Great capture.

  6. Those quiet moments I remember were moments that I made sure I checked out as normally it mean’t one of mine was up to some sort of mischief lol

    Lovely capture – it’s my first week submitting to the meme.

  7. hope the MS goes away really soon! Cute photo!

  8. I don’t get that many moments either so I totally understand this. Your daughter is lovely and so is your capture. 🙂

  9. that is a beautiful shot. She’s so cute and she DOES look serene.

  10. Wow, the colors are just amazing in this shot, and her cute little hair bow ties them all together. I love this!

  11. lovely! and glad she likes her uff da clippy! (;

  12. Just read about the run….what a challengeand you did it!
    Miss you all very much. Love, Nana


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

