14 weeks: things that make me happy

11/15/2010 at 6:30 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, pregnancy | 11 Comments
Tags: , , ,

hearing the baby’s heartbeat
nausea subsiding (KNOCK ON WOOD)
Bojangles cajun chicken biscuit
trees with bright orange leaves
a fun road trip
Thanksgiving just around the corner
peppermint chocolate chip milkshake at Chik-fil-A
college basketball
maternity jeans so comfortable I could sleep in them
Small Fry’s name for the baby: Sunshine

Your happiness lists were so fun, I thought we’d make it a weekly date!
What makes you happy today?

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. dang now I want a bojangles biscuit and a peppermint chocolate chip milkshake

  2. Happiness today is antibiotics for this sinus infection…at least it’s progress in the right direction!
    BTW, I LOVE your earings!

  3. Mmm peppermint chocolate chip milk shake!! I was just telling my sister it was “That time of year” for peppermint hot chocolate – but that sounds even better!!

  4. Suzanne – you look great!! Things that make me happy today: Collin telling me this morning that he dreamed about reindeer; My cup of hot coffee waiting for me thanks to hubby; Looking forward to a tennis match tonight. I hope you and Sunshine have a great day!

  5. Swoon…loving the bump Momma! Don’t you secretly wish that you had a monitor at home to listent to those heartbeats all the time?!

  6. Happy list: seeing you for lunch (what’s it been…2 weeks?!); seeing you for Glee tonight, bright yellow leaves against dark brown mulch, o’s infatuation with her belly button, fried green tomato blt salad, homemade mac n’ cheese, and soon-to-be-purchased chocolate covered minty Jo-Jo’s from Trader Joes!

  7. You look AMAZING in this photo! So pretty :).

    Happiness for me is finishing a marathon I have been training for since MAY! Oh so happy to be done with that!

  8. you are glowing!
    today i am happy to be one year older (its my bday!) and that much happier and comfortable in who i am.

  9. You look so pretty! Love your list. After travelling for work yesterday, my happy list would include haircut & highlights, chill night at home with the husband, & Chipolte.

  10. I love your photo and your earrings. Happiness to me are autumn colors, a bed of leaves, snuggling on the couch with hubby with a good movie and cup of tea, and cuddling with Lila when she is not in the terrible twos, which has been difficult of late!

  11. What a wonderful picture of you and Sunshine! This blog is really special to so many. Love, Nana


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

