Boone!

11/19/2010 at 11:21 am | Posted in Friends, just plain fun, oh the places we go | 8 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Our little adventure in the mountains was so much fun last weekend, I just had to share more photos. Kinda wishing we were heading back up there today. The weather was gorgeous — sunny and crisp — and tailgate was a blast. I love Boone. Walking around King Street, hitting up the candy barrel at Mast General Store, cheering for the ‘Neers at The Rock. Too fun!

Pictured above are the boys loading up the truck with tailgate provisions. And, here’s what happens when you give the Deputy your camera (there were about a half dozen shots in between these two):

Chilling at tailgate … just before burgers and dogs came off the grill:

I ate every bit of this. And only felt a little sick.

Isn’t he cute?

See all of us girls reflected in the Deputy’s sunglasses? This was Kelly’s idea. Love how it turned out.

Back at the cabin. Minutes before I hibernated on the couch.

Hope you have a happy weekend! I’m really looking forward to catching up with old friends tomorrow night. And …. stay tuned for a fun giveaway on Monday. Just in time for the holidays! xo!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Looks like fun. It makes me want a hot dog real bad! (Sorry, I shouldn’t even hint at the fact that I’ve memorized lines from Legally Blond)

    Have a super weekend!

    • LOVE Legally Blonde! 🙂

  2. Oh, I love going to Boone and Blowing Rock! My husband went to App, so we like to go up there a lot on weekends. There’s just something about the mountains that feels like home (well, home away from home).

    • Marc is an ASU grad, too, so we’ve been making an annual trip to catch a football game for the past few years. Just love it up there!

  3. Suzanne, last weekend really was incredibly beautiful in the NC mts. We spent the weekend in Cashiers & Highlands for their Culinary weekend…it was awesome. I got to spend the day wine tasting & shopping with my Mom…followed by an evening celebrating the “Taste of Spain” (complete with 5 different wine pairings) at a beautiful B&B! I was so thankful the weather was perfect for my Mom’s first trip to Highlands…she is already planning next years trip!
    See you tomorrow!
    Cat

  4. These pics made me happy- my best friend from college is from Boone! What a beautiful place.

  5. Wow- haven’t been to Boone in AGES! Looks like y’all had a BLAST!

  6. […] a peek at our other Boone weekends, click here (pregnant, 2010) and here (not pregnant, […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

