Jolly and bright

11/21/2010 at 9:12 pm | Posted in About town, Small Fry, snap happy | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

Small Fry and I had a blast at the city’s Christmas Parade on Saturday. Marc was away, so it was just us girls on the town.

Small Fry danced to the music, shouted whenever she spotted a snowman and really surprised me with her patience. She waited more then three hours to see Santa … without much fuss. And when the big guy finally floated by, Small Fry informed me that she was being good because Santa could see her. When he waved in our direction, she was elated.

The parade is quickly becoming one of my favorite holiday traditions. And it is the reason I now have Christmas music on loop in my car. Yeah. It’s the parade’s fault.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I haven’t been down to a large Christmas parade – I tend to avoid large masses of people, but it does look fun. I know the kids would love it. We’re already singing Christmas songs too! 🙂

  2. that picture of her looking down is just divine!

  3. She’s such a cute little lady! So excited to see Santa! I bet this xmas is going to be so much more special for her now that she understands a little bit more. Plus, she’s getting a little brother or sister and that is the best present in the whole wide world 🙂
    love you!

  4. i love how well you can capture small fry’s personality. LOVE LOVE her little folded hands!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

