Pear Tree Greetings: holiday giveaway!

11/22/2010 at 1:52 pm | Posted in Bloggy | 24 Comments
Tags: , ,

I am already so excited about Christmas, I can hardly stand it. There. I said it.

Yes, I’m one of those people.

Seeing the holiday displays at Target in October gave me a secret thrill. And this is the longest I’ve waited to start listening to holiday music. Pity my husband. Seriously. He has to live with this.

So it goes without saying that I’m thrilled to offer you an awesome giveaway from Pear Tree Greetings. One lucky reader will win a $30 gift card!

Pear Tree has a gorgeous collection of holiday cards. Pictured above are some of my favorites. They’ve also designed a beautiful collection that benefits the American Cancer Society. One hundred percent of sales goes to the ACS. And, through Pear Tree’s Operation Gratitude, teachers can work with their students to decorate cards for members of the military. How wonderful is that?

I can’t wait to pick out our Pear Tree Christmas card. That is, after we take the perfect family portrait this weekend. Dreaming big.

To enter to win this giveaway, just leave a comment below with your all-time favorite holiday movie. Mine? An even tie between Christmas Vacation and White Christmas. Love me some Bing Crosby.

For extra chances to win, you can do any of the following (be sure to leave a separate comment for each):

– Follow Pear Tree Greetings on Twitter
– Like Pear Tree Greetings on Facebook
– Like pretty*swell on Facebook
– Tweet about this giveaway, using @pretty_swell and @PearTreeGrtngs

This giveaway ends at noon on Monday, Nov. 29. I’ll choose the winner at random and announce that afternoon. Have fun!

***

Natalia is the lucky winner! Thanks for playing, y’all!

24 Comments

  1. My absolute favorite Christmas movie is Christmas Vacation. In fact, about this time every year, my response to anything surprising is “Eddy, I wouldn’t have been more surprised if I woke up with my head sewed to the carpet.” Good times!

  2. Oh, Elf, hands down! We watch it year around. 🙂

  3. Followed you on twitter @BellyAchesBlue

  4. (rather followed PTG on twitter – I just realized I mis-stated that). *liked* Pear Tree Greetings on Facebook for another entry.

  5. *liked* pretty*swell on facebook 🙂

  6. Tweeted it (and followed you on twitter) 🙂

  7. Christmas Vacation! Love it & have most of it memorized!

  8. I like pretty*swell on FB.

  9. OOO, how do I pick??? I would say a definite tie between White Christmas and Meet Me in St. Louis!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. You? Love Bing? I love Bing too! My husband thinks I’m weird. I love the movie White Christmas and Holiday Inn. Oh but my all time favourite is National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation. Hands down. I quote that movie all year long. I like the quote by Eddie “You see this here? This is nothing, but right here, it’s nothing but a piece of government plastic. If this thing gets dented, my hair ain’t gonna look right”…I use that line all the time in reference to all the metal holding my spine together…LOL!!

  11. a tie between A Christmas Story and Elf!

  12. A tie between Christmas Vacation and Elf! I’m just like you– I LURVE Christmas!

  13. Like you on FB

  14. Liked Pear Tree on FB

  15. followed pear tree on Twitter!

  16. Favorites to watch every Christmas are: A Christmas Story, “you’ll shoot your eye out” but I also love It’s a Wonderful Life — when you’re feeling sentimental and want a feel-good movie.

  17. My favorite is The Nativity Story. We watch it as a family every year. I also watch The Holiday an excessive amount during this time of year. And then there’s Elf which I laugh at more than my son does. Guzzling a 2 liter of Coke, ah man!

  18. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Suzanne, Suzanne. Suzanne said: Enter to win a $30 @PearTreeGrtngs gift card! Because who couldn't use a little help with holiday cards this year? http://bit.ly/cz3y1s […]

  19. I’m a traditionalist! It’s not Christmas until I watch, “Its a wonderful Life!” :-). (Love these cards! Gorgeous!!)

  20. I tweeted! (@seemommyknit)

  21. I like you on FB 🙂

  22. Mine by FAR is Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer – ya know the one with claymation? And now that I’m Jewish, I still love it.

    BTW, I did Operation Gratitude with my class today . It was so sweet!

  23. I follow PTC on Twitter (@CrowndVic)

  24. yay! i think my favorite holiday movie is Its a Wonderful Life… or The Holiday 🙂


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

