Steppin' Out: the big apple

12/05/2010 at 10:42 pm | Posted in oh the places we go | 5 Comments

coat: Gap
hat/scarf: Gap
jeggings: Old Navy maternity
boots: Old Navy
bag: Holly Aiken

Yes, you read that right. Maternity jeggings.

I never in my life thought I’d ever EVER own a pair of jeggings. Much less while pregnant. But then I tried on a pair, and they are more comfortable than I imagined possible (thanks to a gigantic swath of elastic hugging my belly). Also: I don’t otherwise own a pair of jeans that I can stuff into my boots. And a girl has to look good in New York City. Which is sort of ridiculous, considering that all weekend it’s been so freezing cold that I’ve often wished I’d just worn a snowsuit.

Despite the chill, Julie and I are having a blast on our annual Christmas trip to NYC! We’re staying with my friend Simone (pictured above) and just got in from another day of adventure in the city. That may or may not have included a Jersey Shore star sighting. And me getting trapped in the subway turnstile. Three times.

I can’t wait to tell you all about it.

See you in a couple of days!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. cuuuuuuuuuute! but you do look quite cold! don’t know how i would handle that! i am freezing here during our 40 degree morning chills! Have a blast !

  2. How adorable and fashion forward are you Momma?! Freezing? Who cares, as long as you look good 😉 Kidding. I’d probably be wearing some serious frostbite blocking attire.
    PS. Jersey Shore? You have me hooked and wondering….

  3. I was so much more adventurous with fashion when I was pregnant. You can make anything look cute! You look great and I can’t wait to read all about your trip.

  4. So cute! I think I may have to check into some of those maternity jeggings. Perfect excuse to get some 🙂 & I love that bag too!

  5. […] last time I linked up with Steppin’ Out, I was pregnant and on a fabulous girls’ weekend in NYC. Not long after that photo was taken, my wardrobe consisted mostly of nursing bras and elastic […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

