Handmade Holiday giveaway: Sweetpea Prints

12/13/2010 at 11:49 am | Posted in Bloggy | 32 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I love you guys.

Without the awesome little community that’s formed here, this blog simply would be floating in space. Thank you for reading. Thank you for tolerating photo after photo after photo of my child. Thank you for your comments. Your love.

You’re the best!

As a small token of my (immense) appreciation, I’ve called on our lovely sponsors and one very special guest to host a “Handmade Holiday” giveaway for y’all this week. A bit of a step up from last year’s “gift” of self-deprecation, no?

To kick things off, Liz from Sweetpea Prints is offering one lucky reader a custom print of your choice!

I adore her new “Brush your teeth” and “Read me a story” prints. And her custom nursery prints and birth announcements are so creative. Small Fry loves her monkey print! Liz’s work is top-notch, and she is just as friendly as can be.

To enter this giveaway, leave a comment below telling us your all-time favorite holiday food. Mine? Peppermint ice cream.

For extra chances to win, you can do any of the following (be sure to leave a separate comment for each):

> “Like” Sweetpea Prints on Facebook
> Add Sweetpea Prints to your Etsy favorites.

And, because Liz is so generous, she’s offering a special deal for all pretty*swell readers: BUY ONE PRINT, GET ONE FREE!! How awesome is that? To redeem this discount, just leave a comment in your order letting Liz know that you came from pretty*swell.

This giveaway closes at noon Monday, Dec. 20. I’ll choose a winner at random and announce that afternoon. Have fun!

***

Kortnie is the winner! Congratulations, lucky lady!

32 Comments

TrackBack URI

  1. I always look forward to eggnog! That and peppermint mochas! Yum!

  2. OMG I LOVE lekvar cookies – they are a polish tradition in my house…basically prune butter with dough wrapped around it. My mom makes me extra and I free them to eat throughout the year! (Stupid wedding dress diet)

  3. I LOVE pudding cookies. Of course I have to make them but they are SO delicious it’s worth the work!

  4. I liked on facebook 😀

  5. Awwww….but I loved the self-deprecating photos! Seriously, you can’t beat a Peppermint Mocha, Egg Nog or Little Debbie’s Christmas Tree Cakes.

  6. Added to my etsy favorites!

  7. Christmas cookies! And Starbucks carmel apple spice {although if you ask nicely they’ll make them year round!!}.

  8. My great-aunt’s German honey cookies! Yummy and spicy!

  9. I love my mil’s cookies!!

  10. I added sweetpea prints to my favorites on Etsy

  11. my favorite treat is my sister’s homemade almond toffee… & Starbucks eggnog latte’s! Sad that I won’t get either this year 😦
    cute prints!

  12. Suzanne you are awesome and so is your blog. I don’t want to enter (shipping would be a beech) but I love my mom’s shortbread cookies. Mine never taste as good!

  13. I love candy canes : )

  14. I like Sweetpea Prints on FB

  15. Pumpkin Pie! I looooove it 🙂

  16. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Suzanne, Suzanne. Suzanne said: Handmade Holiday giveaway this week! Come play: http://bit.ly/gxqQer […]

  17. I love love love my mom’s Christmas cookies – she makes everything from traditional ginger cookies to tiny mushrooms made of meringue complete with cocoa powder “dirt” on top. It is NOT Christmas without a whole variety plate.

    Love you Suzanne & your adorable blog!
    xoxo

  18. My fav is my moms homemade sugar cookies fresh from the oven

  19. peppermint bark, sugar cookies and the seasonal flavored creamers for my coffee 🙂

  20. […] the winner at random and announce that afternoon. Have fun! And … have you entered to win a custom print from Sweetpea Prints? Go!  […]

  21. Peppermint ice cream for me, too!

    I won’t even tell you how many tubs we’ve been through already this year. It is sinful.

  22. Favorite Holiday Food: My mom’s Sugar Cookies! (shaped in Christmas Trees and Wreaths)

  23. You have the best sponsors! Buy one get one? Super!

    My favorite holiday food is also Peppermint Ice Cream. I buy two everytime I go to the store and stock-pile them in my basement freezer. It needs to be a year round treat!

  24. Gotta go with Peppermint Bark. Just something about chocolate and peppermint, the perfect pair 🙂

  25. […] Have fun! And don’t forget to put your name in the hat for these other handmade lovelies: custom print, big-button clutch Cancel […]

  26. Adorable! I think I have too many holiday favs to choose from…peppermint bark probably takes the cake though!

  27. Sweetpea Prints is now a *fav* for me on etsy!

  28. […] noon. I’ll choose the winners at random and announce that afternoon. Be sure to check out the custom print, lovely clutch and tweed stocking ornament. Ho! Ho! Ho! Cancel […]

  29. My fave food would be a tie between my moms peanut butter fudge and her lemon bars, both of which she makes a bunch of at Christmas. NOM.

  30. Liked on the teh Facebook.

  31. My favorite is having mince meat pie with homemade butter hard sauce and enjoying the smile on Big Al’s face when I tell him its time for OUR dessert.
    Nana

  32. Ummm….my mom’s marinated mushrooms. I know wierd.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

