Handmade Holiday giveaway: the cutest clutch

12/14/2010 at 11:21 am | Posted in Bloggy | 30 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Isn’t this the cutest little bag?

And I’m not just saying that because Laura made it.

She gave me one for Christmas last year, and I love it. It’s the perfect carry-all for date night, or as is more often the case, to stuff into the diaper bag. My favorite part is the chunky button.

Laura used an Amy Karol design called “Artsy Clutch.” I think “Super Fabulous Adorable Clutch” is more fitting, but that’s just me.

To win this lovely bag, just leave a comment below telling us your favorite holiday tune. So many to choose from! Mine is a toss-up between Bing Crosby’s “White Christmas” (that voice!) and “Christmas in Hollis” by Run-DMC (momma’s cooking chicken and collard greens). Classic.

For extra chances to win the cutest clutch, you can do any of the following (be sure to leave separate comments for each):

– Subscribe to Laura’s lovely blog, chock full of
– Follow chock full of on Twitter

This giveaway ends at noon Monday, Dec. 20. I’ll choose the winner at random and announce that afternoon. Have fun! And … have you entered to win a custom print from Sweetpea Prints? Go!Ā  Now!

***

Mandy is the winner! Congratulations, lucky lady!

30 Comments

TrackBack URI

  1. Favorite Christmas Song: Stong’s version of Gabriel’s Message

  2. And I’m following on Twitter!

  3. This clutch is totes adorbs!!
    My favorite Christmas songs are “Deck the Halls” and Karen Carpenter’s “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”
    ~~ but once Anoop Desai gives us a Christmas CD, those will be my new favorites! ;D

  4. i love this clutch- it is sooo cute! my favorite christmas song (and actually the joseph family favorite) is last christmas by wham šŸ™‚

  5. Cheesy, yes-but I love Wham’s last Christmas song! Don’t judge me! šŸ™‚

  6. I love this clutch! So cute. Oh gosh, it’s too hard for me to pick just one favorite! I love all Christmas music…well, most of it šŸ™‚

  7. I think it’d have to be White Christmas for me.

  8. I follow chockfulof on Twitter!

  9. Favorite Holiday Tune: O Holy Night by Josh Groban – gives me chills every time I hear it!

  10. I like a lot of Christmas songs but one favorite is The First Noel

  11. Well, I am going to say that my Christmas tune tolerrance level petered out early in the season but I found a little CD called A Twisted Christmas…yup, Twisted Sister made a Christmas CD and I am so in love with it. Every song on there is done in Glam Hair Band fashion. Not only do I rock out to it, so does hubs.
    I am also a huge Bing Crosby fan. I love his song Mele Kalikimaka because it reminds me of Hawaii and Christmas Vacation šŸ˜‰

  12. I just love Oh Holy Night…most versions…it just gives me chills. Such amazing range!

  13. I subscribed to chockfullof! (ps love that bag!)

  14. I follow on twitter

  15. I love that button! My favorite Christmas song is “Rocking Around the Christmas Tree” (can’t hear it without thinking of watching Home Alone in the car with my brother as we travelled all over VA & NC for the holidays growing up!). I’m also a fan of the GLEE Christmas CD which I bought at the beginning of the month. “Deck the Rooftop” is such a fun song!

  16. super cute! my fave holiday song is O holy night by Faith hill !

  17. OMG – favorite Christmas song….only one!?!?! I guess it would have to be “Baby It’s Cold Outside”. And how fitting now that it’s 15 degrees when I’m watching the news in the morning. Yikes!

  18. Love the clutch, Go Laura! Hard to pick just one song cause I love all the traditional classics but my favorites right now are “Let there be Light” and “All is well” both by Point of Grace.

  19. I like I’ll Be Home for Christmas, and as an Elvis girl I have to also mention Blue Christmas.

  20. I’m following Laura on Twitter.

  21. Rockin around the christmas tree is still my favorite!

  22. Anything by Peter, Paul, and Mary or John Denver and the Muppets. Oh, and, I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas.
    I LOVE Laura’s blog and that adorable clutch!

  23. I like “I won’t be home for Christmas” and “All I want for Christmas is you”

  24. following on twitter

  25. oh my! the clutch is the cutest clutch ever!! my favorite christmas song is Otis Retting’s version of White Christmas!

  26. My all time fav is Silent Night!

  27. […] choose the winners at random and announce that afternoon. Be sure to check out the custom print, lovely clutch and tweed stocking ornament. Ho! Ho! Ho! Cancel […]

  28. Oh man, I’d listen to ANYTHING Bing is singing. Seriously, he should just sing every Christmas song.

  29. already follow on the teh twitter!

  30. […] This giveaway ends on Monday, Dec. 20 at noon. I’ll choose the winner at random and announce that afternoon. Have fun! And don’t forget to put your name in the hat for these other handmade lovelies: custom print, big-button clutch […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

