Handmade Holiday giveaway: winner's choice!

12/16/2010 at 9:32 am | Posted in Everything else | 15 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

This is it!

Today is the final day of our Handmade Holiday giveaway. And it’s going out with a bang, thanks to Erin from Hot Pink and Sequins.

She’s offering up a winner’s choice! You can pick from a gorgeous ruby red hair clip (or lapel pin) made from repurposed satin OR these too-cute-for-words teeny legwarmers WITH POCKETS. For stuff. They’ll best fit kids ages two to six, and they’re made from recycled chenille so they’re extra cozy. We are the first to see Erin’s new legwarmers! Lucky us.

There are all sorts of beautiful new things in Erin’s shop, perfect for the holiday party season. I’m a fan of her luxe oversized “Queen” poppy pin made from recycled red leather and her new “Plumeria Goddess” headband.

I get compliments every single time I wear my leather poppy earrings. They’re definitely one of a kind!

To enter this giveaway, just leave a comment below telling us your favorite winter activity. Since there’s a bit of snow on the ground here today, I imagine we’ll soon be outside scraping together a pint-sized snowman. Playing in the snow with Small Fry is just too much fun.

For extra chances to win (please leave a separate comment for each):

> “Like” Hot Pink and Sequins on Facebook
> Follow Hot Pink and Sequins on Twitter
> Add Hot Pink and Sequins to your Etsy favorites

The entire Handmade Holiday giveaway ends on Monday, Dec. 20 at noon. I’ll choose the winners at random and announce that afternoon. Be sure to check out the custom print, lovely clutch and tweed stocking ornament. Ho! Ho! Ho!

***

Vicki is the winner! Congratulations, lucky lady!

15 Comments

TrackBack URI

  1. my fav winter activity? sledding! (and maybe simultaneously drinking, with friends, safely of course!)
    I’m SO not a mom yet, and it shows!

  2. I would say building snowmen, but honestly, my fave winter activity is staying in w/ a warm cup of hot chocolate and a good book to read. Enjoy the snow!

  3. My favorite winter activity if sitting by the fire with some hot chocolate. I’m not big on the cold so normally I like to stay inside.

  4. Following on twitter @kittie1031

  5. i love to play in the snow with Harper IF there is snow, but we don’t really get much here. Cuddling by the fire with her and the hubs and the dogs watching Elf would be one of my fave things to do in the winter. 🙂

    Lovely giveaway lady!

  6. Liked on teh Facebook.

  7. Following on teh Twitter!

  8. CUUUTE! fave winter activity … hmm… we don’t really have “winter” here, but i do love baking cookies!

  9. Delightful give away…Favorite time is a quiet moment watching snow..just watching..no words, silence and in peace.

  10. Id say watching snow falling while warm inside w/ cup of hot apple cider. 🙂

  11. Already follow on twiiter! 🙂

  12. going to candle light christmas eve service at 11pm with the little ones in their jammies and usually too tired to wake up

  13. My favourite winter activity is staying in doors 😉 No seriously though, I am terrified of slipping in snow. I’m like cousin Eddie on Christmas Vacation “If this thing gets dented, my hair ain’t gonna look right”. See half of my spine is metal and slipping in that stuff just makes my stomach turn. It’s pretty to look at from the safety of my warm home.
    But…BUT I do love baking cookies with my son while we’re bundled up tightly. Nothing says winter comfort like a hot coffee, my son covered in flour, and eating freshly baked cookies.

  14. Thanks for all the great comments and follows everyone! Can’t wait to see who wins! 🙂

  15. Staying inside! For sure, Ohio winters are brutal!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

