19 weeks: things that make me happy

12/20/2010 at 3:55 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, pregnancy | 10 Comments
Tags: , ,

See those little red things down there? Those are my feet.

Still visible! Hooray!

I can’t believe this pregnancy is halfway over. And, boy, seeing the baby on Friday made it so much more REAL. And totally made up for the weeks and weeks of sickness.

Kids are like that, aren’t they? Small Fry can be having the most terrible tantrum-filled day, but then for the last 15 minutes, as we snuggle in bed with books, she’s sweet and lovey and makes my heart swell.

Those little moments erase all the bad stuff. Just like that.

My mornings are still rough, and I nearly passed out from an empty stomach in line for my $5 burrito at Moe’s today, but overall, I’m feeling MUCH better. Not hugging the toilet nearly as much as I used to. Which is definitely a good thing.

Here’s what else makes me happy right now:

fresh clementines
fuzzy hats
reading “Olive the Other Reindeer” with Small Fry
a healthy baby baking away
Moravian sugar cake
Ella Fitzgerald’s “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”
saying good-bye to pull-ups and hello to big-girl underwear
wrapping Christmas presents
baking cookies with my mom and sister
slow-cooker meals
Christmas cards in the mail
banana pancakes

What’s on your happiness list this week?

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow I can’t believe you are halfway there either! I am just over 10 weeks so not too far behind but yeah. Wow. On my list of happy things this week is traveling to see family and be away from the chaos that is our new home. We love it, but mama needs a break!

  2. my heart is swelling with happiness these days! Looking forward to having my honey home for almost 3 weeks! Trips downtown, sleeping in, playing at the park, going to the beach. Life is good.
    So glad you are feeling better.

    πŸ™‚

  3. Love this post. So glad you are feeling a little better. I’ll be 19 weeks Thursday and I can’t believe it either. Even though this 2nd time around I’m very aware of just how much longer I have to go, May seems a million years away some days. I wish I could say we were moving J out of diapers and into bog boy underwear, that and moving him into a big boy bedroom are my only two goals for 2011. πŸ™‚ I go for my 20 week anatomy scan next week and I can’t wait, I just need to hear that everything looks great. So glad yours went well.
    Carly

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Carly, Suzanne. Suzanne said: 19-week belly shot and happiness list: http://bit.ly/eKWar1 […]

  5. I will need your advice on moving to big girl underwear. We’ve hit a wall with the potty training.

  6. Stop being so cute. Seriously. You are making me want to get pregnant. I loved every minute of being pregnant!

  7. I love your photo πŸ™‚ My happiness list this week:
    –Creating the menu and prepping the house for a lots of family guests on Christmas
    –Hearing Collin try to recite Twas the Night before Christmas
    –Enjoying our beautiful Christmas tree and smelling the cinnamon ornament that Collin made.
    –Feeling very organized (at the moment) because all of the shopping and wrapping is done. (now I just have to pack for Florida!)

  8. I am so excited for you. I’m also extremely jealous of your adorable bump. I just look fat. I’m ready to look cute.

    • It’s all in the camera angle, my friend. πŸ™‚ And creative dressing. Your bump will pop soon! Mine took its sweet time.

  9. I love that picture. You make me miss being pregnant…very little, but seeing you thrive and enjoy it makes me hopeful! I am happy for my family these days. Sick as they get these days, but so adorable!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

