Merry, merry

12/22/2010 at 9:50 pm | Posted in family, Love | 13 Comments

We’ve been busy lately getting ready for Santa’s arrival. You know, running around the house with a train of garland. Baking cookies. Hanging ornaments on the tree. Then taking them off. Over and over again.

This Christmas is especially fun because Small Fry really gets it this time around. So much so that she’s a little afraid of Santa (could this be the reason why, a whole year later?), but she seems to find comfort in our assurances that Santa will visit when she’s sleeping and she won’t have to hang out with him. Too funny.

I’m really excited about lots of time together this year, just the three of us. It’s the first Christmas in ages that we won’t have to travel. I predict lots of fires in the fireplace, stay-up-late nights to watch Frosty, and if we really get lucky, a snow day or two.

To soak up as much time as possible with my family, I’m unplugging until after the new year.

I hope each and every one of you has a wonderful holiday! xo!

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I really love the last picture. I mean, they are all sweet, but the last one just makes me happy for some reason. :o) Merry Christmas to you & yours!

  2. Merry Christmas! I love SF’s fashion in this post. (Seriously).

  3. Love that shirt! M has it too :). Have a very Merry Christmas. I’m unplugging too!

  4. Aww…Merry Christmas to you guys, I hope you enjoy it all πŸ™‚

  5. Merry Christmas!! Enjoy this special time together with “just the 3 of you!”
    πŸ™‚

  6. Merry Christmas, sweet one!

  7. Merry Christmas to you all and the wee little peanut in your belly!

  8. Just got the card from your mom giving me your and Laura’s blog address. LOVE seeing your pics – “small fry” is adorable; and you are having fun and I love you it! Congrats on your ‘can of pepsi’ – that was big news. I’m happy for you. Please tell your mom hello and that I love her! Jean Anne πŸ™‚

  9. Adorable! I love this time of year!

  10. Merry Christmas to you and yours! We’ll be snuggling it up by the fire too!

  11. enjoy your time with family as the last christmas with just Small fry!

  12. Happy holidays, friends πŸ™‚
    xxo

  13. Nola has the star shirt too!!!! It was totally her xmas shirt and I love it! Hope you all had a merry christmas and a happy new year!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

