Friday goodies: why hello 2011

01/07/2011 at 4:11 pm | Posted in just plain fun | 4 Comments

Happy new year!

I’m late to the party, but with the whirlwind of last weekend’s trip to Chicago, I’m finally settling in to the idea that a new year has arrived.

As much as I dread winter (except for snow and fires and buffalo wings on football Sunday), I love the start of a new year. I’ve been spending a good bit of time lately cleaning the house, freshening things up. Thinking about what I want to accomplish in 2011 (besides popping out another baby). Setting goals. Reminding myself of my dreams.

And it makes me happy.

I hope you’re enjoying these first few days of the new year!

Here are a few goodies that brought a smile to my face this week:

– My latest pregnancy craving
– This handy make-your-own-bacon DIY (thanks, Sherry!)
– A book I spotted in the airport and want to read (have you read it?)
– Loving these wall decals for the nursery
– Laura’s divine sweet potato soup
– The best ‘dos at the People’s Choice Awards
– These awesomely awkward pregnancy photos (via Erin). I simply cannot choose a favorite.

(image)

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love, love those wall decals…Can I live vicariously through you and help you put them up?!
    I’m feeling really good about 2011…love fresh starts. Cheers!

  2. Those recalls are so cute! I especially love Noah’s jungle and the ones with the boys.

    Oh my! I can’t remember the last time I laughed so hard I cried (with a girlfriend no doubt) but you got me today. I just gasped at the awkward photos until I saw the naked couple. That’s when I lost it. Too much fun! Thanks for that.

  3. Thank you for sharing the Pop & Lolli love – we always appreciate all the good gossip we can get! Thank you for introducing us to your lovely blog – it’s pretty swell! 🙂

  4. Oh my! Those pregnancy photos are horribly awesome!

    (BTW…found you via Blog Buzz as I’m from the RDU area.)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

