You Capture: circles

01/20/2011 at 10:06 am | Posted in Small Fry, snap happy | 12 Comments
Tags: , , ,

First things first: THANK YOU.

I cannot tell you how much your outpouring of kindness and love means to me. Hitting “publish” yesterday was one of the most difficult things I’ve done in a while. But you guys? Gave me the courage to do it again. And again. I know the response won’t always be positive, but I realize now that there is tremendous value in being honest and forthcoming on this blog. Sharing the good and the bad. Being more real.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not gong to change the title to “un-swell” or anything. I’m just going to be more ME.

Brace yourselves.

I’m excited to get back into the swing of things with You Capture. Getting behind my camera is some of the best therapy possible. And, I love the creative challenges Beth gives us each week. Like today’s: circles.

Small Fry and I spent nearly every waking minute outside yesterday because temperatures finally soared above 30 degrees. All the way to the 50s! We took a walk, rode big-girl bike, dug in the dirt, kicked around the Dora ball … and best of all, spent a lot of time on the porch blowing bubbles.

And here’s what happens when Small Fry gets tired of the camera clicking away in her face:

Check out more circles over at I Should Be Folding Laundry!

Photobucket

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. so so so sweet…

  2. LOVE these. Bubbles make kids so happy!

  3. o my word! love that last one! Her nostrils are lovely little circles!!

  4. Great photos! Love the bubbles.

  5. Ah, I LOVE the bubbles!! Perfect!!

  6. Love the pictures! She’s so beautiful!! Thank you for sharing your post yesterday. It took a lot of bravery on your part.

  7. So, so totally adorable!

  8. Love the bubbles as the circle theme idea. Very cool. Small fry looks so grown up & adorable!

  9. Gotta love bubbles. It entertains them for forever šŸ™‚

  10. Love these photos. I wish it was that warm here!

  11. Love all the bubble shots šŸ˜€ Such a cutie she is!

  12. So sweet! I love them all!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

