Friday goodies

01/21/2011 at 3:07 pm | Posted in just plain fun | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

tulips

Pictured above is one of the things that gets me through winter: a vase of fresh-cut flowers.

Tulips are my favorite, and I think it’s serendipitous that they’re in season during the longest, coldest months of the year. Small Fry picked out these orange ones, and they hold center court on our kitchen table amongst the vitamins and napkins.

I’m really psyched that a new Whole Foods is getting ready to open around the corner from our house. Their fresh-cut flowers are the best in town, and I love that you have to walk through that display to get into the store. I can never resist stopping.

Here’s some other stuff that made me smile this week:

– Discovering Band Back Together, thanks to Tiffany and Molly

– Katherine’s wonderful Daily Hope e-mails

– The Boden spring catalog. And this one too.

– The Shutter Sisters’ beautiful book that I hope will arrive in tomorrow’s mail (thanks to my friend Viki for showing me her copy)

– Homemade Valentine project ideas for Small Fry and me to tackle

You know what else made me smile this week? YOU.

I’m still reeling from the wave of support and love after Wednesday’s post about depression during pregnancy. I sat down last night to reply to each and every comment, but the tears kept coming and my fingers just wouldn’t work. Please know how very grateful I am. I need you guys, and I’ll be leaning especially hard come May. Thank you.

Happy weekend! xo!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thank you for the shout out, sweetie! I’m glad you find the site helpful. I know I did! You’ll be fine in May because you’re being proactive and you’re getting the help you need BEFORE bundle #2 arrives. (((hugs)))

  2. We are so alike. I’m so glad you are able to get the help you need.

    Those tulips are gorgeous. Tulips are absolutely my favorite flower and Whole Foods has the most stunning ones.

    Take care of yourself.

    -Abby

  3. I’m liking the new layout! There’s so much to see and do! I also really enjoy the “you might also like” section…reminds me of some of your awesome previous posts! Cool to see your creative juices flowing.
    Ps. I want to borrow that Shutter Sisters book! =)

  4. When you come visit the Netherlands, you are going to go nuts over the flowers here; they are everywhere and so cheap!! My mom bought 30 tulips for 7 euro when she was here in December. Big hugs!!

  5. Couldn’t agree more!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

