You Capture: happy

01/27/2011 at 10:21 am | Posted in Small Fry, snap happy | 22 Comments
Tags: , , ,

toddler in truck

Look at that face!

It’s a real departure from Small Fry’s typical forced smile/grimace for the camera. Because? She is HAPPY.

She loves, loves, loves getting to captain her daddy’s truck. She pretends to steer, plays with the buttons and checks out the contents of the center console. Even in the freezing cold, sitting in that truck is pure bliss.

So when I looked up this week’s You Capture theme on Monday and discovered “happy,” I knew that our little weekend photo shoot in the truck would be perfect. Serendipitous.

toddler in truck

No, these aren’t the truck keys. I think they belong to a storage unit. But Small Fry didn’t need to know that. Holding those keys gave her power! and independence!

Lord help us when she turns 16.

toddler in truck

toddler in truck

For more happy images, check out I Should Be Folding Laundry today!

Photobucket

22 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love that hat and she does look so happy.

  2. Oh my goodness, she makes driving look like fun! Such a sweet girl! Great shots!

  3. Oh, I needed to smile today! Thank you for providing one!

  4. She is darling! And looks very HAPPY to be behind that wheel 😀 Watch out!

  5. Oh my goodness! I love these photos. I especially like the one where she is looking out the car window. Classic. I posted pictures of my daughter too! I hope you will check them out.

  6. That’s great! I remember being the same way as a child – best part of the day was when my dad would arrive home, honk the horn at the end of the driveway, and I would run out to sit in his lap and “drive” down around the back of the house. Fun memories! 🙂

  7. What a cute HAPPY smile she has. Trucks are quite the photographic incentive to smile, eh? 🙂

  8. that is so flippin’ adorable!!! love it 🙂

  9. Aw, so cute!!!

  10. You’ve got to love the forced, cheesey smile kids give, so cute!

  11. why is this that all kids LOVE to sit behind the wheel??? Super cute!

  12. So cute!

    Totally hear you when it comes to them turning 16- mine are getting so close & I am freaking out 🙂

  13. she looks insanely happy to be in the car! these will be great pics for the future!

  14. What a cute photo series!!! The BIG happy smile on her face is just adorable!

  15. Too cute! You have such a cute little subject 🙂

  16. Oh, my. What a DOLL.

    And I want that hat. Seriously – that is a fashion statement and I want to make it.

  17. Awh! Reminds me of my little boy! When he was under a yr old he was so short he could stand on his Daddy’s legs and his head not touch the ceiling in his truck but now he’s like double the length and he’s all big and acts like he really knows what hes doing! He loves to ‘drive’ …I love the photos of your small fry! IT’s the simple things that make kids happy!:D

  18. That’s awesome & definitely had me smiling a happy smile!

  19. so cute!!! Love the hat and yes you are probably in trouble when she’s 16 and wants to drive Daddy’s truck for real!

  20. That first photo is a perfect HAPPY and a bit of Joy too!

  21. She certainly looks very happy. Cute!

  22. So cute! Beautiful shots.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

