25 weeks: a basketball under my shirt

01/30/2011 at 8:43 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, pregnancy | 10 Comments
Tags: , ,

I think I’ve popped. Like, popped.

I was getting dressed this morning and my belly just seemed rounder. And bigger. I tried taking a shot without the camera in front of my face, but I get freakishly dizzy standing up for long periods of time (i.e. more than a minute). So after my first few self-portrait attempts failed, I gave up and aimed through the viewfinder.

I couldn’t get over my basketball, so I just had to share!

Also? It’s time for another happiness list:

Small Fry saying “Guess what? I love you.”
Cracker Barrel mac-and-cheese
Valentine candy
crafting up some goodies for the big 3rd birthday celebration
a whole afternoon to myself (thanks, Mom and Dad)
Target
Carolina basketball
toaster waffles
cold canned pears (and peaches)
60-degree weather
soaking in the tub with People magazine

What’s on your happiness list today?

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You have definetely popped! So cute!

  2. Oh Em Gee I LOVE your little basketball. So cute! Hope you are feeling well.

  3. cannot WAIT to see you & that belly today!

  4. You are too cute with that belly! Definitely got a basketball in there!

  5. You have such a cute belly!! –Love the pic.

  6. aww, i love it!

  7. You have totally popped! I love your cute belly. I also love the lamps in your bedroom. I know that is completely random, but I need new ones for ours and just happen to notice that kind of thing. Will you share where you found them?

    • Yes — they were a steal! Got them at IKEA.

  8. You look so beautiful sis! I kind of keep forgetting you’re having a baby until I see you. Hopefully I’ll remember how to hold a baby that small! =)
    Ps. Hanging at Target and getting lunch afterwards with you and O definitely makes me happy!

  9. What a cute belly!! It is perfect 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

