Swell Stuff {Winesap Whimsies Vintage Americana}

02/02/2011 at 9:37 am | Posted in Swell Stuff | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

collage of vintage items from Winesap Whimsies

Maybe it’s because I have a super-special Nana, or because I love vintage. But when my friend Anne wrote me to say that her sister set up an Etsy shop with some of their beloved Nana’s treasures, my first thought was “blog!”

Anne’s Nana just moved into an assisted living home, and the family is hoping that the shop will provide a little income for her. It’s also a wonderful way to share some of Nana’s special things with those who love vintage. The collection right now features stuff for the kitchen (hello, avocado green Tupperware), and it will grow to include new items.

Be sure to check out Winesap Whimsies and share the link with the vintage lovers in your life!

Nana would be so happy.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Makes me feel old — I grew up with the avocado green Tupperware! The complete set also included harvest gold and orange. My favorite family kitchen treasure is an old Saltine Crackers’ tin, circa mid-1960s, that I snagged from my mother.

  2. My mom still uses the exact same avacado tupperware. We just used it to store some leftover dip last weekend! 🙂

  3. Ah, so nice! Nana says ‘thank you’!

  4. swoon! lovely shop.

  5. I love this! What a great idea to ensure these posessions find someone who will truly love them. I can’t wait to see more items. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

