You Capture: warmth

02/16/2011 at 8:49 am | Posted in Small Fry, snap happy | 12 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

This post might make you hate me. Especially you folks freezing your tushes off in other parts of the country and world.

Monday in our little corner of North Carolina? 70 degrees.

I know. Crazy.

When I saw this week’s You Capture assignment, it definitely wasn’t anywhere near warm outside. I envisioned shots of Small Fry and Marc snuggled up under a blanket on the couch. Or Marc building one of his famous fires. But then this beautiful day arrived, and you could not pry my camera from my face. Or the huge grin from Small Fry’s.

She ran around like a wild child, blew bubbles, decorated the driveway with chalk art, kicked balls with her pals. And let off some major pent-up-all-winter steam.

An awesome day!

And sometimes not so awesome:

But mostly awesome.

For more warmth, check out I Should Be Folding Laundry today!

Photobucket

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a wonderful day!

  2. Accidentally sent that last comment….

    I know what you mean. We live in GA. The weather is so crazy. I love the shot of her crying. :0)

  3. classic shot of the not so awesome. I know that expression well! I bet she was smiling again in 3 seconds.

    • Of course! She was upset because the sidewalk had too many bumps and I wouldn’t let her draw in the middle of the street. Got over it almost immediately. It’s amazing how they can turn off the waterworks in a snap!

  4. it was 86 degrees yesterday here and we hit the pool! forgot my camera though! Looks lovely 🙂

  5. Just a bit jealous!!!!
    😀 Love the pics though, Small Fry is such a doll 😀

  6. It was so warm here this week it melted all 13″ in snow! Yay!

    I love the crying shot. Why do little girls look like someone killed their cat when they cry over any little thing. It breaks my heart and makes me give in to mine!

  7. SOOO cute!

  8. Nice pictures and enjoy the great weather! It’s been beautiful where I live too!

  9. I absolutely love those days when the weather is comfortable & they can enjoy being outside for hours. They need it 🙂 Great captures

  10. 70 degrees?! Awesome. It finally hit 60 today where I am at. Can’t wait for spring to get here.

  11. Oh yes, much needed! Glad you had fun in the warmth. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

