PS 22 rocks my face off

02/21/2011 at 9:33 am | Posted in videos | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I’m working on my most creative belly shot post yet (warning: flesh may make an appearance), but I just stumbled across this AMAZING group of kids and I simply can’t resist sharing it with you right this minute.

Check out Staten Island’s PS 22 chorus singing Viva La Vida:

And here they are getting the surprise of a lifetime from Anne Hathaway:

Just incredible! Maybe its the hormones, but I’m sitting here at my computer crying. Which means much of the same when I tune in to the Oscars this weekend.

Who wants to watch with me?

Bring the kleenex.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nothing like starting my first Tahoe morning with a little ‘kid-Coldplay.’ I’ve seen these kids on TV and they are nothing short of incredible. That guy who leads them is an inspiration. I wish there were more men like him in the world. Lucky for you and me though, we have two of the greatest men ever! Tahoe is God’s country. If God could have a permanent residence, I bet he would take a close look at Tahoe. Love you! Hope we can make the hockey game work in March!

  2. Thanks sis…just had a good cry! This group is amazing. So glad these kids are getting what they deserve. With all the crap going on right now this is just the kind of pick-me-up we could all use! Can’t wait to watch this year.

  3. […] missed PS 22 singing their hearts out. I loved James Franco’s and Anne Hathaway’s video at the beginning of the show, but I […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

