Capture the Everyday: something I can't live without

02/25/2011 at 10:15 am | Posted in pregnancy | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

bottle of miralax

Sad but true, friends. Sad but true.

This little purple-and-white bottle has become my constant companion during pregnancy. Along with milkshakes and mass quantities of fried chicken biscuits.

But enough about me and my insides. Ahem.

I’m really excited to tell you about this new photo challenge that my friend Melissa just started: Capture the Everyday. I love the idea of creating art out of the mundane. Although I think my laxative still life might be stretching the boundaries a bit.

Hop on over to Adventuroo to see more of the everyday!

Capture the Everyday from Adventuroo

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can appreciate this pic – I think most of us have been there 😉 Reading about milkshakes & chicken biscuits really has me missing the days of pregnancy – the food was one of my favorite parts! Enjoy!

  2. Haha- I love how honest you are. I mean pregnancy is a whole other ball game and it’s just amazing what it does to your body. At least you have something to chase those biscuits down with.

  3. Too funny – although also kind of not. I’m 6 and 8 yrs into it and still remember those pregnant days. For me it was roast chicken, mashed potatoes and frozen peas every night for months! Glad to have come across your pretty blog from Adventuroo.

    • Thanks for stopping by! Glad to “meet” you and discover your blog, too!

  4. Oh this brougth back my Tums addictin during pregnancy. I had them stashed everywhere.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

