Happiness is: tulips wrapped in brown paper

03/02/2011 at 5:23 pm | Posted in Happiness is | 7 Comments
Tags: , ,

tulips

So, today.

I puked (again) at work (again). This time, though, I didn’t quite make it to the trash can right away. Thank goodness for reflexes. And cotton pants that caught some of the, shall we call them, goodies.

Hiding underneath my buttoned-up trench and clutching my poor trash can, I bolted from the building and went home to change clothes.

And aside from getting to see a good friend, the day didn’t get much better.

A little happiness is in order.

Enter tulips. I picked these up at Whole Foods. I love tulips. Especially when they’re fresh and dewy and wrapped in brown paper.

They make me happy. And will make it so much easier to face the laundry tonight.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sorry you had a rough day — glad to be a bright spot for you!

  2. I hope you feel better soon! I love tulips too. Just had some yellow ones recently. So calm.

  3. Aww… bless you heart! You definitely deserve those beauties. Praying you’ll feel better the rest of the way!

  4. Tulips are the best! I have them on my grocery list for tomorrow. Hope they brought you cheer!

  5. Oh sorry you got sick at work. That has to be the worst. Glad the flowers brightened up your day!

    • Thanks, lady! The littlest things can make the biggest difference. My day definitely improved after that post!

  6. […] Wednesday’s “episode” at work, my week has vastly improved. I got to hear the baby’s heartbeat yesterday, which was just […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

