Friday goodies!

03/04/2011 at 9:00 am | Posted in just plain fun | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

cupcakes

After Wednesday’s “episode” at work, my week has vastly improved. I got to hear the baby’s heartbeat yesterday, which was just bliss. And now it’s the weekend! Or as Small Fry calls it, “stay home mommy daddy days.”

I’m really hoping to make serious progress on the nursery (which right now is our guest/storage space and looks like a disaster area). I’ve taken “before” photos, and I’m excited to keep you guys updated as we dig out of the mess and create a little haven for the baby.

I’m also very lucky to be part of a wonderful group of local bloggers who are throwing five (FIVE!) of us a baby shower tomorrow. I can’t wait to see these girls — especially my fellow preggos — and wrap my arms around them. I’m also immensely grateful that these mamas will be right there alongside me in the trenches pretty soon.

Here’s what else made me smile this week:

– The Top 10 Newborn Essentials by Jill at Baby Rabies. Thank goodness!
– This honest and inspiring post about preparing for baby #2 after PPD.
Jimmy Fallon as Charlie Sheen. I die.
– A new book written by two bloggers I admire; can’t wait to dig in.
– This tutorial for homemade leprechaun spirits (via design*sponge)

Hope you have a happy weekend!

image

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So glad your week got better! And I need information about those cupcakes.

    • Unfortunately, I can’t stake any claim to the cupcakes except that I fell in love with the image when I found in on Flickr. šŸ™‚ Thought it would be a fun Friday “treat” for everyone. šŸ™‚ Hope you guys have a great weekend!

  2. “Stay home mommy daddy days” makes my raging hormones go nuts. That makes me want to cry it’s so sweet. It sounds like a holiday to be celebrated every week. :o)

    • I love how she labels her days (“school days,” “nonna papa day,” “dance class day,” etc.) but her weekend label is my absolute favorite! Hope you and your sweet family have a wonderful weekend!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

