30 weeks: big sister love

03/07/2011 at 3:50 pm | Posted in pregnancy | 10 Comments
Tags: , , ,

pregnant mama and toddler

I am having a baby.

Soon.

Holy crap.

I am three-quarters of the way through this pregnancy. And I just can’t believe it. It sure has felt like one seriously long haul, with all the sickness and unfortunate worshiping of the toilet. But now? I’m getting a little wistful. I want to savor each and every last one of these 10 (or so) weeks.

Also? “Nesting” is my new middle name. I’m up to my eyeballs in baby clothes, and I simply can’t believe that a little person with little arms and legs will actually fit into those clothes pretty soon. You should see the nursery. Or, as I like to call it, the-room-that-requires-rappelling-equipment. Mountains of clothes and gear are everywhere. Photos coming soon!

Here’s what makes me happy at 30(!) weeks pregnant:

feeling the baby jazzercize in my belly
Marc’s homemade pasta sauce
McDonald’s sweet tea
banana cream pie doughnuts from Krispy Kreme (hallelujah)
the look on Small Fry’s face when she feels the baby move
daffodils in bloom
pink trees
making baby lists, prepping the nursery, and generally flying the virgo flag
discovering teeny-tiny peep-toe shoes from Small Fry’s baby days
my new iPhone (I think I’m in love)
tangerines

What’s on your happiness list?

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. lovely lovely and more lovely!
    happiness list? hmm… naps. snuggles. walks in the sunshine. grapefruit. strawberries. pretty much any species of fruit is making me happy right now!

  2. Happiness = my whole family coming to town for my bridal shower this coming weekend. wait, that could be my craziness list. At any rate, it will not be calm, but it will most definitely be fun.
    As are small fry’s PJs.

    super adorable picture!

    • Hooray! Sometimes the craziest stuff is the most fun. Have a blast! And be sure to post pictures!

  3. You are adorable!
    And small fry?
    Cutesy ever!!

  4. Oh my how time goes by so quickly! Happiness for me is learning I have life growing in me (yet again). And I also heard from a friend in Georgia that Chic-fil-A has a banana pudding shake. I’m going tomorrow to see if it’s made it here to Kansas! Then I’ll stop by Krispy Kreme for that banana cream pie doughnut. :o)

    • Oh wow!!!! Congratulations mama! Thrilled for you. xo!

  5. What adorable pictures. Number one on my happiness list is looking forward to a beach weekend!

    • How could I forget to add that? It’ll be top on next week’s list FOR SURE. Can’t wait to see you!!

  6. Craving tangerines? That’s one of the girl signs! You heard it here first! 🙂

  7. Lovely…I know the feeling hun!!!I thought you were going to say you were in labour or had to have an early delivery then! You are way more organized than me hun I still haven’t bought half the stuff I need for my hossie bag.30 weeks pregnant


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

