Friday goodies!

03/18/2011 at 9:50 am | Posted in just plain fun | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

(Bella is ready for the weekend)

I’m off this morning for my 32-week appointment, and I’m super psyched to get another ultrasound. Cannot wait to lay eyes on this ninja in my belly!

We’re also going to hang with some farm animals today (photos coming, I promise) and host Small Fry’s first-ever SLEEPOVER. Her bestie, who happens to live next door, is coming over this evening for what I’m sure will be an interesting night. Because of the state of the nursery (read: disaster area), they’ll be sharing a room. And Marc and I will be sharing a bottle of wine.

Kidding. Really. Although it’s tempting.

Small Fry’s excitement over this most momentous of occasions is contagious. She’s asked me about her sleepover every single day for the last two weeks. I can’t help but get excited too.

Here’s what else has been making me smile lately:

10 Ways to Piss Off a Pregnant Woman by Amy Morrison, who authors pregnant chicken

Love in a styrofoam cup, thanks to Chick-fil-A

– Miss Banshee’s recap of the Bachelor finale

– This lovely, spring-y ribbon from How About Orange makes me want to take up sewing

– It’s tournament time! Go Heels!!

I’ll be back Monday with a new belly shot and the ultrasound picture. Maybe we’ll see baby holding a drumstick.

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Are you letting the gender be a surprise??

    And yes…GO Heels!! 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend and Small Fry has a wonderful sleepover!!

  2. Bummed the sleepover did not happen, but it will very soon. L was very excited and she talked about making pizzas with SF as if it already happened! We are gone next weekend, but otherwise free. Let us know!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

