Hello there, little one

03/20/2011 at 8:56 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, pregnancy | 17 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Seeing this face Friday blew my mind. Our baby.

Sucking its lower lip, just like big sister did in the womb. Wiggling around, making it hard for us to get a good look. Responding to my laughter. And waving a little hand, as if to say hey mom I’m doing just fine in here.

It was awesome.

Eight weeks to go. And a new feeling for me, slicing its way through the fear: excitement.

I cannot wait to hold this child against my chest. To find out if “it” is a “he” or a “she.” To hear, smell, breathe in my baby.

Cannot wait.

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. WOW!! That picture is crazy!! I never did one that detailed. I love how you are waiting to find out what you are having- we did the same both times!

  2. That is so precious. I can only imagine how you are feeling! What excitement! 🙂

  3. Precious. So happy for you all.
    Lila’s Baba

  4. How Beautiful and precious!

  5. So cool! I’m very excited for you 🙂 I just came from the hospital from visiting my new niece!

    • Oh wow! Send photos!! So excited for Hilary.

  6. Precious! (S)He is beautiful!

  7. Amazing picture!

  8. Amazing.
    How exciting to see such a clear picture.
    Thank you for sharing!!

  9. That’s such a clear picture! Is it weird how excited I am to find out if you have a boy or a girl?! Whichever, it’s really cute already!

  10. looks male to me

    go carolina…you have the coach and the players to take it all…if not this year then look out next year !!

  11. Adorable! Love!! Love!! LOVE!! I cannot wait to “meet” him/her. Such a special little baby 🙂

  12. tears pricking my eyes. seriously.

    love.

  13. Oh how perfect your babe is! I’m sure that was one sweet moment.

    We are considering being suprised but I’m an organized, controlling freak so if you’ve done anything to plan for the “either way” please do tell! The clothes part is hard for me. There aren’t enough truly gender neutral clothes in the world to make me feel prepared.

  14. Only 8 weeks to go????? Girl, you’re in the last stretch! YAY!

  15. Love the 3D ultrasounds! I actually had a comparison of both my babies in a blogpost: http://www.mommythisandthat.com/2011/01/33-weeks.html

    • Those photos are amazing! It just fascinates me how much detail we can see. Made me feel closer to the baby, too, in a way.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

