Pigs and cows and ice cream, oh my!

03/23/2011 at 12:01 pm | Posted in About town, Small Fry, snap happy | 6 Comments
Tags: , , ,

holding a chick at farm animal days

There are few things Small Fry loves more than farm animals. Our access is limited to a few special times each year: the state fair, visits to Nana, and Farm Animal Days.

We battled throngs of school groups and frenzied toddlers (like my own) to check out this year’s event, and it’s easy to see that Small Fry loved every single minute of it.

Especially those baby chicks.

holding a baby chick at farm animal days

 

And staring at goats. Minus George Clooney.

enjoying farm animal days

And jumping off hay bales.

jumping off a hay bale at farm animal days

And OF COURSE eating ice cream.

eating ice cream at farm animal days

If you live in or near the Triangle, I highly recommend checking out Farm Animal Days next year. It’s free, educational and just plain fun. Small Fry is still talking about the “big, big mama cow” and the wacky turkeys that “gobble-gobbled” right in her face. And I’m wishing I’d asked for an extra cup of Howling Cow to go.

Were you there? What did your little one enjoy most?

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think I may need permission to use some of these SUPER CUTE chick photos on my website!!!

  2. I think I would be most excited about this! Is this a yearly event? I may have to plan a visit to the in-laws around the same time just so we can go!!

    • Yay! It does take place every year, usually a span of three days in March or April. Keep an eye on their web link for details on 2012!

  3. New to your blog, but I’m loving all of the adorable pictures of Miss Small Fry, and the witty descriptions that accompany them!

    • Thanks for stopping by! Always happy to have a new reader!

  4. I took the morning off and took my daughter (who is almost 2). This was her first time and she loved it! Her favorite part was the Tractors and of course the ice cream (sadly she did not share the ice cream with me). I totally agree that if you are in the Triangle Area next year, other parents should DEF. check it out! I would suggest going in as they open, not as many kids 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

