34 weeks: Is that really me?

04/05/2011 at 4:51 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, pregnancy | 13 Comments
Tags: , , ,

pregnant woman

It’s the weirdest thing.

Most every time I catch my reflection, whether in a shop window or the very mirror in my own bedroom, the first thought that crosses my mind is: who is that pregnant woman?

You’d think with all of the sickness and the super-active baby (who holds hourly dance parties in my belly) and the raging hormones, it wouldn’t catch me off guard to see myself pregnant. This pregnant.

But it does. And it makes me smile every time.

I’m trying to savor these last few weeks. Because it really is amazing to have an almost-ready-for-the-world human being growing inside your body.

So. If you see a random pregnant lady on the sidewalk staring in bewilderment at her reflection, just keep walking.

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i . love . this .

    you are precious!!!

  2. Ha! I have those moments too. I look down and think, “man I’ve gotten fat I should work out more.” Then I remember there’s a baby in there.

  3. Beautiful photo!

  4. I remember my look of horror when i saw myself in the mirror. Sad but true. I may not have felt like that if I would of been a “cute” pregnant woman with a nice bump! Beautiful photo!

  5. Absolutely beautiful sis. What a photograph to treasure.

    • Thanks, sis! You should have seen the photo “shoot” … me and the tripod and some confused looking neighbors. 🙂

  6. Breathtaking.

  7. Gorgeous photo. Absolutely beautiful!

  8. I am oozing with jealousy.
    You look amazing.

  9. You look so beautiful! I was at the N Hills Target last Thursday and I swear I *thought* I saw small fry. I got so excited before I realized it definitely wasn’t y’all!

    • We’re in Target so often that SF has declared it her favorite store! I do wish we’d have the chance to meet in person … I’ve been waiting on details of the bloggy social event for April, but nothing yet. Will be sure to keep you posted!

  10. You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Congrats, again, mama. So breathtaking!

  11. Almost ready to pop! So sweet. Love it 🙂 Enjoy the last few weeks!!
    xxo


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

