Small Fry tells all

04/18/2011 at 10:08 am | Posted in Small Fry, videos | 19 Comments
Tags: , ,

Here it is! Finally. The Small Fry video interview.

Thanks to all of you who sent us questions. She certainly was intrigued by all of our “friends in the computer” who wanted to get to know her.

We had such fun making this little video. It’s inspired me to make a new one every year, to mark each age. What a fun way to document her interests … as well as her sweet voice, mannerisms and all of the other good stuff that doesn’t come through in still photos.

A bit of a warning: the video is about 13 minutes long. We just had to squeeze in a Beyonce dance party and play room tour. And also, I don’t know how to edit these videos. Yet.

So grab a snack and enjoy!

19 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. dang, that girl worked hard–very fun mommy and daughter!

  2. So, so cute! What a great thing to capture…her laugh, her silliness, her snuggle-worthy sweetness. Ps. My prom date had those same dance moves.

    • Don’t you mean YOU and your prom date?

      🙂

      • Touche, big sis, touche.

  3. What a delight to watch Small Fry answer all those questions. She is so adorable. I loved seeing her play room. Can’t wait to see the “after” pictures of the nursery that you promised !!!! 🙂

  4. This is so cute!! I think you’ve got a future news anchor on your hands. I love how she keeps shuffling the papers 🙂 What a super smart, silly toddler you have! I’d love love love to see her and Collin have a dance party together.

  5. This was adorable! It also makes me realize how little video I have of Ian now that he has grown out of the baby stage. Must remedy that!

  6. That was the cutest thing ever!

  7. That was so cute! I think my favorite part was “Bye Bye Beyonce!”
    Her outfit was awesome, of course.

  8. What a great idea! Liked the shoutout to her Lila. Mr. Dave has a question: who is Lily’s favorite neighbor? 🙂

    • Ha! Silly Mr. Dave. I think we all know the answer to that question, considering how she freaks out whenever she sees one of your cars go by!

  9. So incredibly cute! You’ve inspired me to get more vids of our kids too!

  10. That is so cute! Her attention span is amazing! Maybe she just loves visiting with momma. I have to know where you shop. She has the cutest clothes. I would even wear them! But my daughter could use a more stylish wardrobe. Even if she’s only 18m.

    • Thanks, Korinne! You’re so sweet.

      Most of SF’s clothes come from Target and Old Navy. In the video, her cardigan is from Target (it’s meant for her Easter outfit, but she discovered it in her closet and now wants to wear it every day), and her top is from Old Navy. I also shop consignment, but I’ve found that I get better deals (on new stuff) at those two stores.

      Hope you’re doing well!

  11. aw. love her. so adorbale. beyonce would be impressed! xxo

  12. First at the breakfast table with Mom, next it will be on stage with Oprah! Especially with answers like, I-wear-this-because-I-want-to! 🙂

  13. she’s adorable! what a wonderful idea!

  14. Love everything about this video, including that she answered my question first. Gotta love those cheesy peas! You should definitely do this again!

  15. Oh my! What a smart girl. She will help you with poopies and diapers. And, she was adorable answering the question I asked. Let her know that I also wear ponytails when I want to!

    Her favorite book was a fabulous answer!

    The dancing was great. She will be happy whether she has a brother or sister. Glad I am off work now so I can finally read your blog again! Awesome job.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

