try.

04/27/2011 at 12:24 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, Motherhood, PPD, pregnancy | 9 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I took a darkroom photography class a few years ago, before becoming a mother, and I had an awesome teacher. Inked on her forearm was the word try. With a period. Which I think adds loads of meaning.

It was a dark time in my life, and being in the dark (ha) was a wonderful escape. To this day, I can’t get over how those images just appeared on the paper underneath their chemical bath. So beautiful.

And I’ve never stopped thinking about “try.”

Especially now.

Because “try.” will be the one thing I know with absolute certainty that I’ll do once this baby arrives.

breastfeed.

sleep.

remain calm.

Those are just three of the multitude of unknowns for me right now.

My life is about to turn upside-down again.

But I will try. Period.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you’re amazing suzanne! love you!

  2. You can do it, Suzanne.

  3. You’re awesome.

  4. So fun to see you last night! I think you’ll bypass try. & move on to succeed.

  5. so perfect. thank you.

  6. what a cool tattoo and daily reminder. you should put this on your mirror or somewhere…so when you’re doing those crazy middle-of-the-night feedings you can remember. you’re awesome!

  7. and try again.

  8. You’ve GOT this, chica!

  9. And no matter what, you will be wonderful. Period.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

